Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:13 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: HP Ipaq 612C
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:09 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:13 pm
Posts: 296
Location: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
GPS: Nokia 5800, Nroute + Lenovo S10-2 with built-in GPS
Saggupa wrote:
Hi,

Need help.. I was installed GARMIN XT to my 612C, it's run and funtionally but dun have any sound (speak).. :cry: How to resolve it?


U need to download the garmin mobile xt support files here: http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-11034-00


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP Ipaq 612C
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 7:18 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 13
GPS: HP 612c
tecrc wrote:
U need to download the garmin mobile xt support files here: http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-11034-00


Problem solved.. TQ bro :tq: :tq:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP Ipaq 612C
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 5:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 3:32 am
Posts: 2
GPS: Ipaq 612c+ GMXT
after month of using gps software on my ipaq 612c i'm really frustrated with the lag issue,with mapking, i'm having about 1 to 2 seconds delay depending of the speed i'm traveling,but on garmin its worse,its about 2 to 3 seconds delay,i always notice on garmin, about 2 seconds after passing a junction than only the car icon will reach the junction and ask me to turn.this is really frustrating and and will definitely cause recalculation and its really slow in recalculating.(4 to 5 secs)
Another issue is sometimes when i change lane in a dual carriage way particularly from left lane to right lane,garmin will draw my location on the opposite lane(i.e the on coming lane) and again it will confuse itself and recalculate.writing to garmin does not give a satisfactory answer and after spending so much money i'm really really frustrated.
Anyone else having this problems?is it a bad unit that i have or is this a common problem? Thanks in advance for all your help..

p/s: im using the latest version of garmin xt for ppc updated from their website and malsing maps.i used the same garmin on my previous htc p3600i and it was not that bad.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP Ipaq 612C
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 11:42 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:13 pm
Posts: 296
Location: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
GPS: Nokia 5800, Nroute + Lenovo S10-2 with built-in GPS
iznee wrote:
after month of using gps software on my ipaq 612c i'm really frustrated with the lag issue,with mapking, i'm having about 1 to 2 seconds delay depending of the speed i'm traveling,but on garmin its worse,its about 2 to 3 seconds delay,i always notice on garmin, about 2 seconds after passing a junction than only the car icon will reach the junction and ask me to turn.this is really frustrating and and will definitely cause recalculation and its really slow in recalculating.(4 to 5 secs)
Another issue is sometimes when i change lane in a dual carriage way particularly from left lane to right lane,garmin will draw my location on the opposite lane(i.e the on coming lane) and again it will confuse itself and recalculate.writing to garmin does not give a satisfactory answer and after spending so much money i'm really really frustrated.
Anyone else having this problems?is it a bad unit that i have or is this a common problem? Thanks in advance for all your help..

p/s: im using the latest version of garmin xt for ppc updated from their website and malsing maps.i used the same garmin on my previous htc p3600i and it was not that bad.


Honestly i didn't face the problem when i was using it on my HP612c as compared to my Dopod D810, in fact it was actually a bit faster... could be a problem with your unit maybe?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP Ipaq 612C
PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 11:06 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:44 am
Posts: 76
GPS: c216QAPi
at present, any improvement or still the same?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Hp ipaq 612 help
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:01 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:14 pm
Posts: 1
GPS: nIL
I just buy this Smartphone and it come with Mapking 2007.

1. can this guide me from singapore to genting highland.
do i need additional map

2. diffence of mapking 2007 , R10 , R12 and malsing


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hp ipaq 612 help
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:45 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
Posts: 64
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
edwintan1980 wrote:
I just buy this Smartphone and it come with Mapking 2007.

1. can this guide me from singapore to genting highland.
do i need additional map

2. diffence of mapking 2007 , R10 , R12 and malsing


You'll need Mapking's Malaysia map to Genting Or dl malsingmaps design for mapking program in this forum.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hp ipaq 612 help
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 9:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 47
GPS: mapking
edwintan1980 wrote:
I just buy this Smartphone and it come with Mapking 2007.
1. can this guide me from singapore to genting highland.
do i need additional map
2. diffence of mapking 2007 , R10 , R12 and malsing

Mapking map is separate without combine Malaysia and Singapore.
From singapore: use Mapking Singapore to causeway
From Malaysia: use Malsing malaysia to Genting
Different of Mapking: like petrol, got 92, 95, 98 because BMW car cannot run on 92 :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hp ipaq 612 help
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:35 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:04 am
Posts: 12
Location: Kuala Lumpur
GPS: Garmin XT ver 4 and 5 on HP ipaq 612c
im using Hp Ipaq 612c with Garmin XT ver 4.
it runs great on my smartphone.
still thinking to upgrade it to ver 5

_________________
73 DE 9M2PJU


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hp ipaq 612 help
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:04 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:04 am
Posts: 12
Location: Kuala Lumpur
GPS: Garmin XT ver 4 and 5 on HP ipaq 612c
piju wrote:
im using Hp Ipaq 612c with Garmin XT ver 4.
it runs great on my smartphone.
still thinking to upgrade it to ver 5


upgraded to latest 5.
i use both 4 and 5.
but i think 4 is better battery life and performance.

_________________
73 DE 9M2PJU


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group