HTC P3600i

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Kamleman
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:40 am
GPS: HTC P3600i and Dopod 818/Holux
Contact:

HTC P3600i

#1 Post by Kamleman » Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:18 pm

Hi Friends,

Just bought this phone, which replaces the Dopod D810, and installed GPSProxy (2.2)/ Que.

Worked perfectly first time! =P~ Installation was sooo easy compared to my previous Dopod 818pro / Holux 236 which took some time to get right.

Virtual Port was COM 2. (This was the only port that made itself available)
GPS Com Port was COM 9. (Again a no brainer, it was the only one that said GPSanything in the drop down list)

Did the config, started GPSProxy and voila after a few minutes - 3D fix. Started Que - bingo! :thumbsup:

Anyway, the post to share my joy, and also Com Ports, in case someone else has issues. :wink:

Cheers

User avatar
civic98
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 487
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:07 pm
GPS: Nuvi 1350
Nuvi 55LM
Location: Langkawi
Contact:

Re: HTC P3600i (New Dopod D810)

#2 Post by civic98 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 6:02 pm

Congrates and ENJOY!!! :good:

howe155
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:36 am
GPS: HTC P3600i +MK R12
Location: PG BAYAN LEPAS
Contact:

P3600i

#3 Post by howe155 » Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:59 pm

Just got my new toy.... :mrgreen:
it has MK R12 preinstalled. the problem is, the voice command for the GPS navigation is in Cantonese...no kidding...must be from HongKong or something. Is there a way to install english voice navigation?

Next thing is thanks to MSMap....
Correct me if i am wrong, I could either use 1) MK for GPS/Car Navigation or 2) Garmin Que + GPSProxy for GPS/Car Navigation right?

One final question is how come i have to soft reset everytime i turn my MK on and off? did i do something wrong here? or is it there is a problem?

Kindy help me on this as i am very eager to do tracking next.....
:mrgreen:

User avatar
redshadow
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 874
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:52 pm
GPS: Nokia N82+10X,,
Nuvi 350
Location: N 01' 22.436 'E103' 52.920'
Contact:

Re: P3600i

#4 Post by redshadow » Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:33 am

howe155 wrote:Just got my new toy.... :mrgreen:
it has MK R12 preinstalled. the problem is, the voice command for the GPS navigation is in Cantonese...no kidding...must be from HongKong or something. Is there a way to install english voice navigation?

Next thing is thanks to MSMap....
Correct me if i am wrong, I could either use 1) MK for GPS/Car Navigation or 2) Garmin Que + GPSProxy for GPS/Car Navigation right?

One final question is how come i have to soft reset everytime i turn my MK on and off? did i do something wrong here? or is it there is a problem?

Kindy help me on this as i am very eager to do tracking next.....
:mrgreen:
Please update your location and what gps you're using in your profile,, :tq:
Life Is Full Of Adventure

shadow83
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:21 am
GPS: HTC 3600i
Contact:

help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#5 Post by shadow83 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:34 am

i am newbie for using the PDA phone...
yesterday i just buy the htc phone model is 6300i
with RM1999 inside this PDA already got the mapking but all my fren say
garmin map is better... but i dun know my model can use or not... do anyone know my model can use or not?? and where can download this software ?? i just wan west malaysia map hope got ppl can help me.....
thx..

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#6 Post by low4 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:59 pm

shadow83 wrote:i am newbie for using the PDA phone...
yesterday i just buy the htc phone model is 6300i
with RM1999 inside this PDA already got the mapking but all my fren say
garmin map is better... but i dun know my model can use or not... do anyone know my model can use or not?? and where can download this software ?? i just wan west malaysia map hope got ppl can help me.....
thx..
Bro,
Your device is running with Window Mobile, i think it should not be a problem to run Garmin Mobile XT, but you to purchase Garmin 10X to pair with.
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

shadow83
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:21 am
GPS: HTC 3600i
Contact:

Re: help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#7 Post by shadow83 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:34 pm

how to purchase??
can download ?? the garmin software... in here...

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#8 Post by low4 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:17 pm

shadow83 wrote:how to purchase??
can download ?? the garmin software... in here...
Bro,

Try to search at our vendor section:-
viewforum.php?f=22
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#9 Post by ajay » Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:21 pm

for free, you should try garmin que. no need to purchase anything else
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: help ... do htc 6300i can use this garmin map application?

#10 Post by low4 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:25 pm

ajay wrote:for free, you should try garmin que. no need to purchase anything else
Correct! Correct! Correct!
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests