Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#61 Post by Zeus73 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:09 pm

iandao wrote:Hi, sorry may I know how to see 3D in M10 phone? I got the 3D map file and I checked the box together with MSM V5.02 and CN 2010.3 map...but I dont see 3D buildings.
Try city area like Suntec, Singapore Flyer and etc...

User avatar
baba
Tracker
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#62 Post by baba » Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:29 pm

Only "landmark building" are in 3D, so as bro Zeus73 said try the city areas.

mumu
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 5:44 pm
GPS: garmin nuvi m10, 1350
Location: SGP
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#63 Post by mumu » Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:28 pm

I've finally managed to add maps to my m10. Many thanks to the folks here. =D>

One question though, I can see the maps but I cannot route to the place. I read about changing the name of the map but I don't kow how to do it. Can anybody enlighten me?

multi888
Regular
Regular
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#64 Post by multi888 » Fri Nov 26, 2010 10:49 pm

mumu wrote:I've finally managed to add maps to my m10. Many thanks to the folks here. =D>

One question though, I can see the maps but I cannot route to the place. I read about changing the name of the map but I don't kow how to do it. Can anybody enlighten me?
Did you chose more than 1 map? Pls chose only 1 map at a time...

User avatar
baba
Tracker
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#65 Post by baba » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:26 pm

mumu wrote: .... I read about changing the name of the map but I don't kow how to do it. Can anybody enlighten me?
If the map is install in your SD card...just put the SD card in a card reader and rename it, ie. if the map is MSM NT 2010.40 you will get a map named as "gmapprom.img" you may change it to "MsmNtgmapsupp.img" or "msmnt201040.img"...anything you like =D>

This way you can display many maps in the "Map Set" in your device and just tick or untick any map which you want to use at any time.

User avatar
ravery
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 11:46 am
GPS: Garmin Asus A10
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#66 Post by ravery » Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:58 am

I've not tried out the 3D maps thing but it does sound exciting! I shall try it out over the weekend :)

kenngks
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:13 pm
GPS: HTC Touch, GMXT, GarminAsus M10
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#67 Post by kenngks » Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:45 pm

baba wrote: If the map is install in your SD card...just put the SD card in a card reader and rename it, ie. if the map is MSM NT 2010.40 you will get a map named as "gmapprom.img" you may change it to "MsmNtgmapsupp.img" or "msmnt201040.img"...anything you like =D>

This way you can display many maps in the "Map Set" in your device and just tick or untick any map which you want to use at any time.
May I know how to select the "Map Set" option? Every time when I select: Tools/Manage my data/Map set/MapSource, the system always clashed.

iandao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:11 pm
GPS: Asus M10
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#68 Post by iandao » Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:31 pm

Hmm..I still cannot see 3D and JCV in my M10 phone....hmm..will just use the map to navigate..

User avatar
baba
Tracker
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#69 Post by baba » Wed Dec 01, 2010 8:23 am

iandao wrote:Hmm..I still cannot see 3D and JCV in my M10 phone....hmm..will just use the map to navigate..
Where is your "gmap3d.img" and "*.JCV" file located in your M10?

User avatar
baba
Tracker
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
Contact:

Re: Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

#70 Post by baba » Wed Dec 01, 2010 8:30 am

kenngks wrote:May I know how to select the "Map Set" option? Every time when I select: Tools/Manage my data/Map set/MapSource, the system always clashed.
You got that right...you my want to try switch-off the phone once and try again after switching it on. :-k

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests