Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 5:40 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:18 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Does the M10 display 3D images?

...YES, M10 can display 3D buildings ie. Menara KL, KLCC, Tabung Haji , Menara MayBank, Berjaya Time Square etc


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:46 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 5:44 pm
Posts: 10
Location: SGP
GPS: garmin nuvi m10, 1350
baba wrote:
How to install latest MSM NT 2010.40 in your Nuvifone M10

1. Download the installer (*.EXE) for nuvi 1460 from Garmin Singapore site
2. Get your unlock code using your Device ID (10 digit) and save it as gmapsupp.unl
3. Extract MapData folder from the installer (*.EXE) using WinRar to get gmapprom.img , gmap3d.img and SGMYMAL.jcv (inside JCV folder) and save it to your PC harddrive
4. Rename the gmapprom.img to gmapsupp.img and copy it to your SD card under Garmin folder (use card reader or Activesync to access SD card)
5. Copy your gmapsupp.unl to your SD card under Garmin folder
6. Copy gmap3d.img to your SD card under Garmin folder
7. Copy SGMYMAL.jcv to JCV folder in My Storage under System folder
8. Turn off your phone once...turn back ON
9. Check under Tools, Manage My Data, Map Sets, MapSource....make sure you only tick 3D Landmark, Malsingmaps version 2010.40
10. ...you are ready to go now :thumbsup:


Thank you very much!! =D> Will try it!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:21 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
Posts: 64
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
baba wrote:
Does the M10 display 3D images?

...YES, M10 can display 3D buildings ie. Menara KL, KLCC, Tabung Haji , Menara MayBank, Berjaya Time Square etc



Thank you. I'm not aware not M10 can display 3D building. Have not seen in mine...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 7:59 am 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
multi888 wrote:
Thank you. I'm not aware not M10 can display 3D building. Have not seen in mine...


If you already installed the MSM NT 2010.40 and have the gmap3d.img in place...you may check in KL area for the 3D building image (Mine is Malaysian version...if check thru map sets, mapsource - 3D Landmark , version : Malaysia ) Have not check for Singapore version.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:08 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
Posts: 64
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
baba wrote:

If you already installed the MSM NT 2010.40 and have the gmap3d.img in place...you may check in KL area for the 3D building image (Mine is Malaysian version...if check thru map sets, mapsource - 3D Landmark , version : Malaysia ) Have not check for Singapore version.



Thank you bro...it works both Sin and Mal... :thumbsup:

Wonders if it works on A10... O:)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:17 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
Posts: 64
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
Great! It works on A10 too... :thumbsup:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:48 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Today while travelling from KLCC to Putrajaya via the SMART Tunnel I experienced the dead-reckoning-like feature using the Nuvifone M10...no more "Lost Satellite Signal"


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:09 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
Posts: 64
GPS: Garminasus M10, M20 & A10.
baba wrote:
Today while travelling from KLCC to Putrajaya via the SMART Tunnel I experienced the dead-reckoning-like feature using the Nuvifone M10...no more "Lost Satellite Signal"



What's "dead-reckoning-like feature"? Are saying that although there's no signal, the navigation still going on?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:40 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
multi888 wrote:
What's "dead-reckoning-like feature"? Are saying that although there's no signal, the navigation still going on?


You are right mister....navigate right up to the end of the tunnel :thumbsup:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:06 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 10
GPS: Asus M10
Hi, sorry may I know how to see 3D in M10 phone? I got the 3D map file and I checked the box together with MSM V5.02 and CN 2010.3 map...but I dont see 3D buildings.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group