Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:17 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Dopod 838 Pro
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:47 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Kul / MY
GPS: Dell X50v
Holux GPslim 236
Dear All
Please post results / findings after upgrade (Thinking of getting a unit )

Thank You & Warmest Regards


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:24 pm 
Offline
Elite
Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Posts: 1064
GPS: XXX
I just bought one but 2nd hand(upgraded to wm6) but still have more than 6 months warranty. Load in the GMXT with 10x, so far working fine. :thumbsup:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:29 am 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Does 838pro has a setting for language. As I'm getting a similar version of 838pro from Softbank X01HT which is using japanese language and I need the steps on how to change the language to english thru the phone setting. :tq:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:12 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:09 am
Posts: 8
Location: "New" Klang Road, KL
GPS: Dopod 838Pro + Holux M-1000 (Garmin Mobile XT + GPSGate)
baba wrote:
Does 838pro has a setting for language. As I'm getting a similar version of 838pro from Softbank X01HT which is using japanese language and I need the steps on how to change the language to english thru the phone setting. :tq:

u can flash to htc/dopod rom then it will be english in default...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:28 am 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
oscarchd wrote:
baba wrote:
Does 838pro has a setting for language. As I'm getting a similar version of 838pro from Softbank X01HT which is using japanese language and I need the steps on how to change the language to english thru the phone setting. :tq:

u can flash to htc/dopod rom then it will be english in default...


Thank you for your suggestion. I've been thinking the same thing but if I flash the X01HT rom to english, can I still used my Softbank sim card to be used in Japan as I'm currently living in Japan.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:52 pm 
Offline
Elite
Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Posts: 1064
GPS: XXX
Anyone know where i can delete the internet files and cookies or where i go for this setting??

I tried window/profile/.....there are some internet file stored there whenever i surf the net, are there any other folder that i need to go to delete the internet file completely? :wink:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 6:20 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
singawon wrote:
I just bought one but 2nd hand(upgraded to wm6) but still have more than 6 months warranty. Load in the GMXT with 10x, so far working fine. :thumbsup:


bro,

what price did you get the 2nd hand 838pro...thinking of buying it from msia since the latest softbank had difficulties to sim unlock.

best regards.

[edit] Just an info, now can get a new 838pro as low as rm2,550 with freebies of 1gb micro sd card and bluetooth headset. I think I will get one as cannot wait anymore for the TyTn II.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:21 am 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
Need help again...since I'm newbie in this PPC world, I have been toying with my new 838pro for the last 2 days and last night I installed GMXT for PPC from the sd card. The installation comes smoothly without any problem. But now I can't figure out how to get my existing waypoints into the PPC.

Just last week I get it done on my N73 with the help of bro thsalbert and bro trajet2b, but it seem that the symbian way of managing the file by importing the gpx file is not applicable on the PPC. Any body got tips on this.

TQ

[edit] an update here as I just managed to transfer my waypoints to the PPC using Mapsource ( this time I make sure my GMXT run on the PPC 1st. b4 connecting the usb cable) transfer to device command.


Last edited by baba on Thu Sep 13, 2007 11:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:16 pm 
Offline
Elite
Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Posts: 1064
GPS: XXX
Any Guru can advise how do i export the tracked data out to mapsource with Dopod838 pro . :-k

Problem solved liao. Thanks to bro sabre23t.


Last edited by singawon on Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: DoPod 838 Pro WM 6
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:32 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:28 pm
Posts: 185
Location: Putrajaya / Kitakyushu
GPS: 60csx / 10x + GMXT / Holux M-1000 / GMPC on 901eeepc / Garmin-Asus M10
singawon wrote:
Any Guru can advise how do i export the tracked data out to mapsource with Dopod838 pro . :-k


Singawon...I'm not a 'guru' here, just been using my 838pro for the last 4 days. In my case I need to import waypoint from mapsource to my GMXT but your case is you want to export tracked data to mapsource. If you are using Win Mobile 6 you will need activesycn 4.5 , connect your device using usb cable to your pc than open your mapsource.

On mapsource there is an icon "Receive from device" click it and a small window open and will detect your device as "Garmin Mobile XT"...What to receive- make sure tracks are ticked than click 'Receive' button. On the left handside of the mapsource will list received data such as maps, waypoints, routes and tracks.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group