HTC Touch Cruise

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
oriki
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:56 am
GPS: HTC TyTn II
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#31 Post by oriki » Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:56 pm

I've also had that problem when I wanted to install in my tytn II..
in the end give up..

User avatar
nik
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:58 am
GPS: nRoute on eeePC, GMXT & GPSProxy on 838pro
Location: Kota Bharu
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#32 Post by nik » Sat Apr 26, 2008 1:20 am

oriki wrote:I've also had that problem when I wanted to install in my tytn II..
in the end give up..
never give up.. if u follow the guidance step by step in wiki, there won't be any problem.. an inch mistake can cause the program fails to operate.. try again.. Gambate oriki-chan !! :thumbsup:
NDCDB

oriki
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:56 am
GPS: HTC TyTn II
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#33 Post by oriki » Sat Apr 26, 2008 1:40 am

hehe now using garmin mxt..
satisfied wif it so far.. =D>

lightz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:15 pm
GPS: PDA
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#34 Post by lightz » Tue Apr 29, 2008 4:04 pm

Hi..
I just bought a HTC Touch Cruise.

Just wanna ask, can i install garmin xt + gpsproxy w/o uninstalling Mapking??

cmy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:46 pm
GPS: mapking
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#35 Post by cmy » Thu May 01, 2008 10:16 am

nik wrote:
oriki wrote:I've also had that problem when I wanted to install in my tytn II..
in the end give up..
never give up.. if u follow the guidance step by step in wiki, there won't be any problem.. an inch mistake can cause the program fails to operate.. try again.. Gambate oriki-chan !! :thumbsup:

cmy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:46 pm
GPS: mapking
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#36 Post by cmy » Thu May 01, 2008 11:17 am

I have loaded garmin que, gmapsupp and GPSproxy2.2 into my HTC Touch Cruise, but phone prompt "searching COM7", GPS not connected". What happen? Can anyone help?

User avatar
nik
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:58 am
GPS: nRoute on eeePC, GMXT & GPSProxy on 838pro
Location: Kota Bharu
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#37 Post by nik » Fri May 02, 2008 11:27 am

cmy wrote:I have loaded garmin que, gmapsupp and GPSproxy2.2 into my HTC Touch Cruise, but phone prompt "searching COM7", GPS not connected". What happen? Can anyone help?
Please inform ur detail setup or some snapshots will be better :lol:
NDCDB

User avatar
Mo-T
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 11:30 am
GPS: Mapking on WM6 Pro HTC Touch Cruise
Location: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur, MY
Contact:

Re: gpsproxy cannot work on HTC Touch Cruise

#38 Post by Mo-T » Fri May 02, 2008 11:52 am

Got my touch cruise end of February at Low Yatt. They installed everything for me with valid Mapking license and certificate. (this should be the case if you purchase a new Touch Cruise unit and Mapking is part of the package).

Think you should get back to to your retailer!

brendant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 11:17 am
GPS: Handheld windows
Contact:

Adding a second country on one card [HTC Cruise]

#39 Post by brendant » Sun May 18, 2008 11:46 am

I have a HTC cruise, that has the thailand garmin loaded on the sd card. Can I somehow have the malysia one on the same card, or do I need to change sd cards between countries?

Thanks to anyone who can assist.
Last edited by sabre23t on Sun May 25, 2008 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to "PDA" forum from "Smartphone" forum.

jchoong
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:16 pm
GPS: 2575 + 40LM
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Adding a second country on one card

#40 Post by jchoong » Sun May 18, 2008 2:31 pm

Put both maps into the Garmin directory of your SD card. Name one as "gmapsupp.img", and the second map as "gmapsup2.img". In GMXT, maps, you can select either one to run.

(BTW, shouldn't your post be in PDA rather than Smartphone section?)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests