Asus P320

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
tlkoo1985
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:00 am
GPS: ASUS P320
Contact:

Asus P320

#1 Post by tlkoo1985 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 1:39 pm

HI....

i would like to ask u guys about the asus p320. so u guys got any opinion for this phone?
is it got the build-in gps ady? so we no need to download the map? (such as mapking)

hopefully u guys can share the experience and opinion to me. thanks !!! :thumbsup:

User avatar
redshadow
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 874
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:52 pm
GPS: Nokia N82+10X,,
Nuvi 350
Location: N 01' 22.436 'E103' 52.920'
Contact:

Re: asus p320

#2 Post by redshadow » Thu Jul 17, 2008 5:37 pm

tlkoo1985 wrote:HI....

i would like to ask u guys about the asus p320. so u guys got any opinion for this phone?
is it got the build-in gps ady? so we no need to download the map? (such as mapking)

hopefully u guys can share the experience and opinion to me. thanks !!! :thumbsup:
As a newbie your question must be in the newbie lounge,,not here,,
my 2 cents
Life Is Full Of Adventure

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 544
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: asus p320

#3 Post by deani77 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:37 pm

tlkoo1985 wrote:HI....

i would like to ask u guys about the asus p320. so u guys got any opinion for this phone?
is it got the build-in gps ady? so we no need to download the map? (such as mapking)

hopefully u guys can share the experience and opinion to me. thanks !!! :thumbsup:
Yes, you should start from there. Anyway... Just read through the WiKi. i think not much different when compared to the other built-in GPS PDA. :welcome:

finalone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:24 pm
GPS: ASUS P320
Contact:

Using GPS on ASUS P320

#4 Post by finalone » Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:57 pm

Hi people,

Can anyone provide a step-by-step directions on how to install Garmin Que and GPSProxy specifically for ASUS P320. I'm not trying to be lazy here but I've tried everything below to no avail.

http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... ring_setup
http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... nd_BT_GPSr
http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... _PocketPCs
http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... t_GPSProxy

Please Advice.

Thanks

finalone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:24 pm
GPS: ASUS P320
Contact:

Re: Using GPS on ASUS P320

#5 Post by finalone » Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:30 pm

Anyone? Help?

User avatar
haffez66
Regular
Regular
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:00 pm
GPS: Dopod 810+GMXT
Garmin Nuvi205w US version
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: Using GPS on ASUS P320

#6 Post by haffez66 » Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:57 pm

Why install old Garmin Software (Que), give try to newer Garmin Software (Mobile XT).
http://www8.garmin.com/support/download ... sp?id=3389

User avatar
taipan
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nokia, iPhone, Garmin and up to 10 Hz NMEA driven. Lastest Nuvi 2565LM with GDR10.
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Using GPS on ASUS P320

#7 Post by taipan » Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:06 am

haffez66 wrote:Why install old Garmin Software (Que), give try to newer Garmin Software (Mobile XT).
http://www8.garmin.com/support/download ... sp?id=3389
Because finalone wants to use the built-in GPSr in his/her phone.

After reading what you had in our wiki, what you need, I believe is the comport settings for the GPSProxy and Que which our wiki do not have. This is because no one has provided this to-date. Maybe you and I can provide this henceforth. To do this, I need you to provide the list of comports available on your P320 and how they are being allocated. Then we can decide which are the ports we can use for this PDA/Phone. This can be found in one of the GPSProxy screen.

There is a very good chance that your GPSr is at Com5, however, it is better to be sure and this can be found under GPSProxy Menu/Extensions../Garmin Protocol Output-Configure/../COM PORT. Just provide the whole list here against their assignment, then we can try to figure out what to use.

List then as follows:

COM0:
COM1:
BLA, BLA, BLA

User avatar
saiza
Regular
Regular
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 5:37 pm
GPS: nuvi 200
Contact:

Re: Using GPS on ASUS P320

#8 Post by saiza » Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:11 pm

try this http://www.canadagps.com/GarminMobileXT.html ,this one support internal gps

finalone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:24 pm
GPS: ASUS P320
Contact:

Re: Using GPS on ASUS P320

#9 Post by finalone » Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:31 pm

Here they are,

COM0:
COM1: (Serial2)
COM2: (Serial)
COM3: (GPSProxy Virtual Com)
COM4: (GPSProxy Virtual Com)
COM5:
COM6:
COM7:
COM8:
COM9:

For the GPS settings, What must i select for the GPS hardware port and Baud Rate?
Must i input any GPS Program Port?

User avatar
is150
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:21 pm
GPS: on my SE X1i and iphone 3gs
Location: Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang
Contact:

Re: asus p320

#10 Post by is150 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:39 pm

been using for more than 3 mo... luv the small size... easy 2 use...

n my 1st smartphone n GPS... \:D/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests