Mapking 2007 - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#61 Post by ajay » Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:50 pm

without gps, just tap & hold on the map & a menu will appear. choose "my favorite" to save the location
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#62 Post by wwl_86 » Tue Nov 04, 2008 12:58 pm

ic...thanks ..

hw bout adding POI posted by other forummers here??
can we add those POI too??

i still facing the KL starting point in my application.. any idea of what is the problem? at the same location , i tried with another fren's dopod d810 mapking g10, my location is still in KL. but my fren's set was able to route it from the current location..

pls advise..
tx

stimix
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nokia N78 (Garmin MXT for Navi & Racechrono for tracking)
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#63 Post by stimix » Tue Nov 04, 2008 2:31 pm

U hve not get the satelite fix for sure the location will still default at KLCC-lah #-o :D

Get it fix 1st by standing under the hot sun for 15min :mrgreen: But seriously u need to stand at any open sky without trees & highrises blocking to acquire 1st satelite fix. sometime can be as fast as 2min and can be as slow as 15min for 1st time!

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#64 Post by wwl_86 » Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:34 pm

hey i tried 2 scenario
when mapking starts to run, it has as menu showing map, gps, poi ..

scenario1:
i click at maps..
n then i go to routing n set a destination.
after that, i click routing.
it will route from kl

scenario2:
i click at gps.
the gps will locate the location
after that i do the routing again.
it will route from my current location which is correct..

is it necessary to go to gps n wait for it to locate the location before routing a destination?
is there any way to make the gps to fix the location automatically even if i go to maps for routing in the startup without letting it to search for the current location??

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#65 Post by ajay » Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:16 pm

wwl_86 wrote:hey i tried 2 scenario
when mapking starts to run, it has as menu showing map, gps, poi ..

scenario1:
i click at maps..
n then i go to routing n set a destination.
after that, i click routing.
it will route from kl

scenario2:
i click at gps.
the gps will locate the location
after that i do the routing again.
it will route from my current location which is correct..

is it necessary to go to gps n wait for it to locate the location before routing a destination?
is there any way to make the gps to fix the location automatically even if i go to maps for routing in the startup without letting it to search for the current location??
for mapking it is not possible. if it has not connect to gps, it will always reset to KLCC. so u gotta wait after got gps signal to do your routing. it is different with garmin where it remembers the last gps location
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#66 Post by wwl_86 » Tue Nov 04, 2008 11:24 pm

i see..thanks
i have made a few trials using the way in scenario2 and manage to get the routing to other place beginning from my current location (by GPS) as well..

i guess i know how it function.. everytime b4 setting up for a routing , we nid to let the gps fix our current location 1st.. and then we may set the routing ..
rite?

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#67 Post by wwl_86 » Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:13 pm

other queries:

if i have installed english vocal on the unit, is it possible to install and use another vocal language also?

can we select the vocal language to be use on mapking software??

User avatar
is150
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:21 pm
GPS: on my SE X1i and iphone 3gs
Location: Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#68 Post by is150 » Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:16 am

i've download bahasa malaysia from malsing official website... :thumbsup:

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#69 Post by wwl_86 » Sat Nov 08, 2008 10:57 am

u tried installing two language n able to use it ??

wwl_86
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:38 pm
GPS: naa
Contact:

Re: mapking2007 on Dopod d810

#70 Post by wwl_86 » Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:32 pm

previous language selection prob solved... explored myself...haha

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest