Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 10:52 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 235 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 24  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:26 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:47 pm
Posts: 5
GPS: pda
ok i manage to install the maps and can view it(using unlocked version) but now the problem is i connect to my bluetooth gps receiver but when i run garmin que it says there acquiring satellites hmm wonder what went wrong now.. :-?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:29 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 650
Location: Puchong, Selangor
GPS: Nokia N78 (Garmin MXT for Navi & Racechrono for tracking)
BTW, have u install GPS proxy as well and start ur GPS proxy which will load Garmin Que automatically... :-k :-k


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:16 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:47 pm
Posts: 5
GPS: pda
yes already click on start at GPS proxy..then i run garmin cue, but no satellite signal..


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:21 am 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 650
Location: Puchong, Selangor
GPS: Nokia N78 (Garmin MXT for Navi & Racechrono for tracking)
Did u trying to get satelite fix inside ur house...If yes..I won work..U need to go outside to get ur 1st satelite fix...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:40 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:47 pm
Posts: 5
GPS: pda
owhhh ya it works outside.. wah no good aa this bluetooth gps receiver always lost connection one.... whats the best brand ?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:42 pm
Posts: 850
Location: Eastern Singapore
GPS: Omnia HD + GMXT with 10x / Agis NavFone /Nuvi 765 /nRoute with 10X / Di~GPS on D700!
brot wrote:
owhhh ya it works outside.. wah no good aa this bluetooth gps receiver always lost connection one.... whats the best brand ?

10X the best :thumbsup:

_________________
Omnia HD with GMXT & Garmin 10X / Agis NavFone /
Nuvi 765


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:01 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Langkawi
GPS: Nuvi 1350
Nuvi 55LM
stimix wrote:
Did u trying to get satelite fix inside ur house...If yes..I won work..U need to go outside to get ur 1st satelite fix...


#-o LoL thats a little funny. Anyway don't blame the gpsr yet, check the signal in GPSProxy, it may be better which means it's nothing wrong with your gpsr.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 4:58 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:05 pm
Posts: 424
Location: KLANG
GPS: Holux & GARMIN
All Sifu, I sucessfully tracked few times last months. I can extract the track file tracklogxxxxxx.plt from the GPSProxy/Extension folder. And extract the current.gpx which store POI data from Garmin/Gpx folder. Then start to work with GPSMapEdit, all POI and track shown.
This morning I spent few hour tracking around Jalan Kapar area, I saved alot of POI, Road name and Buildings name. Then try to extract from my PocketPc. As usual, I extract the current.gpx file from Garmin/Gpx folder. Then open with GPSMapEdit, but all my New POIs, Road Name and Building Name are gone, only the old Waypoints are stil there. Then I thought the GarminQue data was corrupted, I will have to spend few hour to track again. but i found everything is still there inside the GarminQue. It is seems like GarminQue can not generate current.gpx file again?
AnyBody help me?....Please... :prayer:
I'm preparing for new contribution.... :prayer:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:02 pm 
Offline
Councillor
Councillor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 984
Location: Klang, Selangor
GPS: Nuvi1350 and Google Maps Android
Mapsource is the answer. :-'
See whether the method shown in Use Mapsource for your error reporting works for you. :-k

Mmm ... GarminQue 2.90 does not generate current.gpx at all. GarminQue stored files are described in http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.php/Garmin_Que_Non_Volatile_Memory_files.

That current.gpx must be a relic from you trying out GarminMobileXT.

_________________
The world is my 4sq venue!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:29 pm 
Offline
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:05 pm
Posts: 424
Location: KLANG
GPS: Holux & GARMIN
Thanks... Problems solved!!! :thumbsup: :tq: \:D/

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 235 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 24  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group