Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
casper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:11 am
GPS: Dopod 838Pro + Holux GPSlim
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#101 Post by casper » Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:42 pm

dvpro wrote:Which map version are you using?

Are you sure that you used SendMap20 to create the GMAPSUPP.IMG? Because the situation that you explained might be the result when you used PatchIMG with patched GMAPSUPP.IMG files (instead of the individual IMG files in installed map folders).


i'm using version 2.14.

yes, i use sendmap20 to create the GMAPSUPP.IMG. to integrate all maps include speedtrap and wifipoi.
the result that you are refering to is not able to search different region or not able to see the region name in <select map>?

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#102 Post by dvpro » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:00 pm

Casper, i used v2.15 in the above "experiment", when Select Map, it lists a few regions but no names specified for regions.

If you use v2.14, and created your GMAPSUPP.IMG from individual IMG map files (from the folder installed in Mapsource) using PatchIMG/SendMap20, you should be able to have regions in Select Map. However, if you use AIO GMAPSUPP.IMG or transfer maps directly from Mapsource, you don't have to Select Map because there's only one selection in Select Map. Take note that v2.15 can no longer be transfered directly from Mapsource.
Last edited by dvpro on Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
harrier880
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:24 pm
GPS: HTCP3300+Que+MapkingR12 +Gpsgate2.5
Location: Klang
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#103 Post by harrier880 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:29 pm

dvpro,
The list of regions from the map select are:-
1. Kuala Lumpur routable v5.15
2. Melaka-NS Map R4.0.13
3. Perak Routable v3.15 by Ong CC
4. East Pen Msia Routable v.2.15
5. S'pore-R v3.67
7. Johor-R v2.59
8. N Pen Mal-R v1.3.36 by Ong CC

Casper, did u see this list on v2.14?

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#104 Post by dvpro » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:38 pm

Harrier, of course I know that, was just explaining to Casper the "experiment" I did above. ](*,)
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#105 Post by dvpro » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:44 pm

inside wrote:...
And although I've combined with the "Speedtrap for que V 2.01.img", my Que didn't show any symbols even though this map is "checked" in Detailed Map
...

There's a problem with that file: viewtopic.php?p=51630#p51630

However, it's rectified in the latest v2.03, available HERE.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

anhydrous
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:52 am
GPS: HTC tytn2 - mapking 2007
Location: Mukah, Sarawak
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#106 Post by anhydrous » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:47 pm

using the installer...with individual gmapsupp.img...my garmin can read...it when i combine em both then got issues..
ipod video 5g, macbook black, htc tytn 2, sony ericsson w660i, olympus mju 700

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#107 Post by dvpro » Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:54 pm

anhydrous wrote:using the installer...with individual gmapsupp.img...my garmin can read...it when i combine em both then got issues..

Try follow this tip:

viewtopic.php?p=52214#p52214
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
harrier880
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:24 pm
GPS: HTCP3300+Que+MapkingR12 +Gpsgate2.5
Location: Klang
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#108 Post by harrier880 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 4:05 pm

:mrgreen: just want to lend a helping hand to Casper that he should see this list even in v2.14

casper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:11 am
GPS: Dopod 838Pro + Holux GPSlim
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#109 Post by casper » Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:08 pm

Thanks dvpro and harrier880,

i could not see the list in my Que find page, i see the list with 7 items only but all with the name of <GM-Mysin-gpsmappers.net>.

i'm not sure what went wrong when i integrate those map with sendmap20.
when integrating the map, i key in <MalsingV2.14_SpTrapV2311_wifiV2.02> in "set mapset name" box. could i do that?

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: search road at different region

#110 Post by dvpro » Tue Jan 01, 2008 11:29 pm

casper wrote:Thanks dvpro and harrier880,

i could not see the list in my Que find page, i see the list with 7 items only but all with the name of <GM-Mysin-gpsmappers.net>.

i'm not sure what went wrong when i integrate those map with sendmap20.
when integrating the map, i key in <MalsingV2.14_SpTrapV2311_wifiV2.02> in "set mapset name" box. could i do that?

Have you tried creating GMAPSUPP.IMG with SendMap20 using the individual IMG map files from the folder where you installed the Malsing installer into?

Naming the mapset name with any name would not be a problem.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests