Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que 2.9 Cab File.

#191 Post by ajay » Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:54 am

i didn't use the shortcut. i go directly to the folder & run the program. that's on my friend's mobile actually, so i couldn't confirm any more. could be something else though. anyway, thnx for your input. learnt a lot..
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

amadis
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 10:29 am
GPS: Garmin Que + Franson GPS Gate on Dopod D810
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que 2.9 Cab File.

#192 Post by amadis » Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:57 am

Thanks for the info wsian, i appreciate it.

kallekula777
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:51 am
GPS: garmin que
Contact:

bluechart on garmin que 2.9

#193 Post by kallekula777 » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:14 pm

using ipaq 6915 and Garmin Que 2.9 + GPS PROXY 2.2.
when i send maps from mapsource i got a gmapsupp.img in the garmin-folder but no detailed maps in Que. i can see the map under the tab "delete maps"...
any ideas??
by the way, everything seems fine with the gps-connection, no errors.. :-k

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: bluechart on garmin que 2.9

#194 Post by ajay » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:51 pm

have you got a satelite position fix? it could still show the location as in USA which got no map. once u got a fix then u should see the map
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

problem after hard reset

#195 Post by ajay » Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:47 am

hi

i seem to hv problems running gpsproxy/gpsgate & que after hard reset on my h4150. first tried gpsproxy. seems that the program hangs. then tried gpsgate. able to get connected to gpsr (236B). when run que, i couldn't find the 10X settings. i'm quite sure there was a setting to select gpsproxy or gpsgate before, but couldn't find it. anything that i missed?

really painful when i hv to do this all over again after hard reset! i don't mind not having other programs/games on my PDA but without que, my life seems empty #-o
i manage to get mapking running though..
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: problem afte hard reset

#196 Post by dvpro » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:07 am

ajay wrote:...
when run que, i couldn't find the 10X settings. i'm quite sure there was a setting to select gpsproxy or gpsgate before, but couldn't find it. anything that i missed?
...
If there's no Interface page in Que, this might be the solution: How do I enable the Interface page in Que?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: problem after hard reset

#197 Post by ajay » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:56 am

hooray! i hv gone pass the interface. thnx bro dvpro.
ok, i've copied over the latest free mapsingmap (which the admin have kindly released it today =D> ) coz i don't want the hassle of getting unlocked ID at the moment. i manage to get location fix but no map? there's nothing in the detailed maps tab either. :-k . another step missed?

really felt like i'm back as a newbie now #-o
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: problem after hard reset

#198 Post by ajay » Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:03 am

ahh... easy solution! the folder name is garmin que (wonder why?) so i simply rename it to garmin & walla... i got the precious detailed malsingmap back! :D

so what's left now is to get the gpsproxy working again, for that 1 sec tracking purpose. at least i'm half done :D
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: problem after hard reset

#199 Post by dvpro » Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:07 am

If you already have \Garmin Que folder, you should create another folder named \Garmin, and put your maps in there. I'm not sure if there's a side effect of just renaming \Garmin Que to \Garmin, can you verify everything works fine including Voice Prompts?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: problem after hard reset

#200 Post by ajay » Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:11 am

oh really? i can't remember having 2 separate garmin folders before. i'll check if anything wrong
thnx!
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest