Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
ajay
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:02 am
GPS: PAPAGO M9; nuvi 205W
Location: Bdr Baru Bangi
Contact:

Re: problem after hard reset

#201 Post by ajay » Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:05 pm

ok so far so good. i ran gpsgate + que & so far running fine.
on the gpsproxy, i uninstalled & reinstalled again the ori 2.2 & overwrite with 2.2c. & my que runs fine as well with gpsproxy. the only issue now is that i don't get .plt file saved in extension folder. already did tick the tracklog recording :-k
ask not (just) what malsingmaps can do for you
ask what you can do for malsingmaps (also)

kevinspencer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:42 am
GPS: Asus P750 + GPSProxy + Garmin Que + Mapking
Contact:

Problem with Garmin Que

#202 Post by kevinspencer » Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:39 am

Can anyone help me with this problem, I feel very lost now....

After setting up proxy and patch with 22c. We got to go into Garmin Que -> Menu -> System Setup -> Interface to set it to use the virtual port. The problem arise here. The "Interface" tab is missing but I found that in the first tab, a new settings that I have never seen before came out -> cf Que Insertion (with a check box: Run Garmin Que).

I tried to uninstall and reinstall Garmin Que, still same. Can anyone help here? Anybody see this problem before? Would appreciate your help very much. :prayer:

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Problem with Garmin Que

#203 Post by deani77 » Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:46 am

Try read the WiKi section, a lot of info and knowledge you can gain there. If you do open the WiKi section and read this topic PocketPC Setup Guide to use Malsing maps, you will find this link to this topic How do I enable the Interface page in Que?

kevinspencer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:42 am
GPS: Asus P750 + GPSProxy + Garmin Que + Mapking
Contact:

Re: Problem with Garmin Que

#204 Post by kevinspencer » Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:58 pm

Thanks, mate. I was so nervous and tiring after installing and uninstalling with the new device until I have forgotten that. Initially I have no problem at all, everything went thru smoothly, but after hard reset and do all over again, I see this weird thing. Anyway, it is a good learning experience. :prayer:

The Wiki really help a lot but I am just wondering for those non-computer literate, after reading it know what to do or not. Just my 2 cents. :)

libra6868
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 429
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:37 pm
GPS: Nokia5800
Location: Yishun, SG
Contact:

Re: Problem with Garmin Que

#205 Post by libra6868 » Fri Apr 18, 2008 4:51 pm

kevinspencer wrote:Thanks, mate. I was so nervous and tiring after installing and uninstalling with the new device until I have forgotten that. Initially I have no problem at all, everything went thru smoothly, but after hard reset and do all over again, I see this weird thing. Anyway, it is a good learning experience. :prayer:

The Wiki really help a lot but I am just wondering for those non-computer literate, after reading it know what to do or not. Just my 2 cents. :)
is useless no matter how you explain here for the really computer illiterate.....best for them to bring to the shop where they bought and ask the vendors to help.....

gpsismypolaris
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 11:44 pm
GPS: nokia ld3w
Contact:

distance for planned routes - garmin que

#206 Post by gpsismypolaris » Mon May 05, 2008 11:07 am

sorry.. i know this question has been asked before.. but i cant get search function to work..

how do you know what is the distance left on the pink routes? if i view from waypoint search pages.. it gives the absolute distance. and "dist to turn" dont work well in city nav

sabre23t
Councillor
Councillor
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi1350 and Google Maps Android
Location: Klang, Selangor
Contact:

Re: distance for planned routes - garmin que

#207 Post by sabre23t » Mon May 05, 2008 2:34 pm

Did you try going to Garmin Que "Turns Page" while in routing mode? :-k
The world is MyMaps!

gpsismypolaris
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 11:44 pm
GPS: nokia ld3w
Contact:

Re: distance for planned routes - garmin que

#208 Post by gpsismypolaris » Mon May 05, 2008 9:40 pm

oh.. found it.. pop up only routes is planned :-#

thebun_88
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 8:06 pm
GPS: QSTARZ Bluetooth GPS with O2 XDA IIi Pocket PC
Contact:

Re: bluechart on garmin que 2.9

#209 Post by thebun_88 » Thu May 22, 2008 7:04 am

I have the exact same problem.

When I transfer over a Bluechart (marine map) it works ok

But when I try the City Navigator Maps it does the same thing... and my Blue charts disappear too!

Any fixes?

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: bluechart on garmin que 2.9

#210 Post by dvpro » Thu May 22, 2008 7:41 am

thebun_88 wrote:I have the exact same problem.

When I transfer over a Bluechart (marine map) it works ok

But when I try the City Navigator Maps it does the same thing... and my Blue charts disappear too!

Any fixes?
Your problem is different from the TS. Everytime you transfer maps from Mapsource to Que, it'll overwrite existing detailed map. In your case, you should select maps both in City Navigator and Bluechart mapsets before sending to device. Then, in Que you can select which maps to use in Map Setup, as in certain areas where there're sharing the same region, only 1 mapset will show, while the other is overlapped by the above layer.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests