Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
nueq
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 8:07 pm
GPS: iPaq
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#51 Post by nueq » Sat Nov 24, 2007 2:13 pm

arghhh, still got problem viewing the maps. I'm using Ipaq hw6500... Garmin Que and GPSproxy
already got the unlock code, unlocked using PatchIMG. even included the DOWNLOAD GMAPSUPP.UNL inside the Garmin folder.. still cannot see the map.
this unlocking thingy is soo hard to master....
anyone that has success with all these..? really need help here. been trying for days now..

tang8088
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:16 pm
GPS: HTC device
Contact:

Garmin Que slow(take 10 mins) when loading, on Dopod D810

#52 Post by tang8088 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 6:38 pm

Hi All,

I am using Dopod D810(now called HTC 3600i) with Windows mobile 6, I am able to use Garmin Que with the gmapsupp.img(21,374KB) normally for routing and map display.

The only problem i have is Garmin Que starts with loading screen and stay there for 10 minutes before goes to the screen with "tap to continue". Have anyone encounter similar problem before, and how to resolve it?

- gmapsupp.img is stored on the micro SD card.
- Using GPSProxy, which works normally with the D810 build-in GPS receiver.
- have tried start GPSProxy before, or after Garmin Que started.
- The Wmobile region setting is English(UK).

Thanks,
Tang

stimix
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nokia N78 (Garmin MXT for Navi & Racechrono for tracking)
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que slow(take 10 mins) when loading, on Dopod D810

#53 Post by stimix » Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:32 pm

Hmnn..u r not alone...This is not the 1st time someone posted this...My Asus P535 do encountered this problem after I upgraded to WM6. (Not so long-lah in my case about 2min instead of 5sec.

Anyway I just disregard this as this only happened everytime I'm on wifi or after active sync. To solve this, just get satelite fix and it will be normal again after the nxt satelite fixed.

I always suspect something to do wth GPS Proxy & compartability wth WM6. :-k :-k

User avatar
haffez66
Regular
Regular
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:00 pm
GPS: Dopod 810+GMXT
Garmin Nuvi205w US version
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que slow(take 10 mins) when loading, on Dopod D810

#54 Post by haffez66 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:41 pm

It's also happen to me.
Now is the time to switch to Garmin Mobile XT... :-'

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que slow(take 10 mins) when loading, on Dopod D810

#55 Post by Redstorm » Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:45 pm

tang8088 wrote: I am using Dopod D810...
Bro tang8088, wrong place to post this thread. You should do so in "PDA" sub-forum!
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

alluse
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 5:44 pm
GPS: Garmin
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#56 Post by alluse » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:26 pm

BY the are there any thread to the gmapsup.unl file??? :fire: :fire:

Been asking the in-charge of southern area :ko: :ko: .. Ask me to look for the tread in malsingmaps.

As i have contribute but no gps currently, still can't get to open the new maps ... ](*,)

Any1 can help me.... been searching for few days ... :cry: :cry:

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#57 Post by dvpro » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:33 pm

alluse wrote:BY the are there any thread to the gmapsup.unl file??? :fire: :fire:

Been asking the in-charge of southern area :ko: :ko: .. Ask me to look for the tread in malsingmaps.

As i have contribute but no gps currently, still can't get to open the new maps ... ](*,)

Any1 can help me.... been searching for few days ... :cry: :cry:
Have you read this: FAQ: How and what can I contribute to obtain unlock codes?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
bartmp8
Senior Mapper
Posts: 3062
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
Location: Sandakan
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#58 Post by bartmp8 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:38 pm

alluse wrote:BY the are there any thread to the gmapsup.unl file??? :fire: :fire:

Been asking the in-charge of southern area :ko: :ko: .. Ask me to look for the tread in malsingmaps.

As i have contribute but no gps currently, still can't get to open the new maps ... ](*,)

Any1 can help me.... been searching for few days ... :cry: :cry:
Hi,

Since you don't have a GPSr but still want to see the latest map, I suggest
you go HERE
See if this will solve your problem.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#59 Post by dvpro » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:54 pm

nueq wrote:arghhh, still got problem viewing the maps. I'm using Ipaq hw6500... Garmin Que and GPSproxy
already got the unlock code, unlocked using PatchIMG. even included the DOWNLOAD GMAPSUPP.UNL inside the Garmin folder.. still cannot see the map.
this unlocking thingy is soo hard to master....
anyone that has success with all these..? really need help here. been trying for days now..
When you add the unlock code in PatchIMG:
1. Did you check the "Unlock Key" box?
2. Did you click "Add" everytime after you put the 25 char unlock code inside the box?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

tang8088
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:16 pm
GPS: HTC device
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que slow(take 10 mins) when loading, on Dopod D810

#60 Post by tang8088 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:10 am

sorry, it is my first time post a message in the forum. Thanks for your suggestion!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest