Page 2 of 4

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:29 pm
by nadainn
Hi RC,

Attached please find waypoints and tracks taken in Laos.

Hope it's helpful.


Regards,
Nadainn

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:26 pm
by nadainn
Hi Rotweiler,

FYI and updates too. Thanks for the map.



Regards,
Nadainn

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:04 pm
by rotweiler
Thank you. POIs and tracks are most appreciated!

RT
nadainn wrote:Hi RC,

Attached please find waypoints and tracks taken in Laos.

Hope it's helpful.


Regards,
Nadainn

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 4:19 pm
by rchan
nadainn wrote:Hi RC,

Attached please find waypoints and tracks taken in Laos.

Hope it's helpful.


Regards,
Nadainn
Thank you Nadainn! That's really useful in showing how badly off the road alignments are on the maps I created! :-)

Well, seemed like you had an interesting trip off the usual beaten path that tourists take!

I'll add these onto my maps eventually.

Thanks
rc

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 4:20 pm
by rchan
rotweiler wrote:Thank you. POIs and tracks are most appreciated!

RT
nadainn wrote:Hi RC,

Attached please find waypoints and tracks taken in Laos.

Hope it's helpful.


Regards,
Nadainn
Hi Rotweiler

I see you're back (into mapping and back at home?)

I'll send you some of my tracklogs too.

Cheers
rc

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:54 pm
by nadainn
rchan wrote:
nadainn wrote:Hi RC,

Attached please find waypoints and tracks taken in Laos.

Hope it's helpful.


Regards,
Nadainn
Thank you Nadainn! That's really useful in showing how badly off the road alignments are on the maps I created! :-)

Well, seemed like you had an interesting trip off the usual beaten path that tourists take!

I'll add these onto my maps eventually.

Thanks
rc
Hi RC,

Yup, I see misalignment while using the map and when I open the tracks in mapsource. Will this cause the "off route-recalculating" error . Got lots of the error so in the end Im not using the routable routes. Not sure if it's due to the map misalignment or my unit ASUS P535 problem. We were driving in Laos. Could the misalignment cause the error?

I do have some more tracks for you guys and will upload once I clean them up.



Rgds,
Nadainn

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:51 am
by robinowyong
My contribution to Laos Map
Notice the error is very great after Luang Namtha to Xiangkok

Huayxai-Muangsing-Xiangkok
Track 1 sec interval
Off-Road mode

robinowyong

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:09 am
by robinowyong
Part 2
Xiangkok-Muangsing-Luang Namtha- Boten(China Border)
robin

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:13 am
by robinowyong
Part 3
China Border (Boten) -Nong Khiaw

Robinowyong

Re: Laos Routable .......

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:21 am
by robinowyong
Part 4
Nong Khiaw to Luang Prabang
We took the off-road instead. At some stretch there's a 12 Km of steep down hill.

Robinowyong