Saudi Arabia

Discussions on Garmin maps by other parties, commercial or otherwise.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
haffez66
Regular
Regular
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:00 pm
GPS: Dopod 810+GMXT
Garmin Nuvi205w US version
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Saudi Arabia

#1 Post by haffez66 » Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:46 pm

This map is useful for our Muslim members who will go for Umrah or Haj Pilgrimage.
The coverage is Makkah, Madinah and Jeddah area.

source for this map is cgpsmapper.com
Attachments
GMAPSUPP.IMG
(2.18 MiB) Downloaded 1188 times

User avatar
supercharger
Regular
Regular
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:25 pm
GPS: nuvi 200
Location: 47100 MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#2 Post by supercharger » Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:39 pm

:tq: for sharing. Definitely they will put a link to this map :)
N 2º 58.657’ E 101º 36.652’

drtamil
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 405
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Treo650+MobileXT+GPS10; VistaC; 60CSx-7units
Location: Subang Perdana U3
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#3 Post by drtamil » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:14 pm

Berisman went there last Ramadan. He used maps from;

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com/getmap. ... 4&type=bin

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com/getmap. ... 7&type=bin

He passed to me all his waypoints and tracks. Will try to find the time to edit it all properly.

umiente
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:10 pm
GPS: nuvi200
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#4 Post by umiente » Mon Nov 12, 2007 4:56 pm

drtamil wrote:Berisman went there last Ramadan. He used maps from;

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com/getmap. ... 4&type=bin

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com/getmap. ... 7&type=bin

He passed to me all his waypoints and tracks. Will try to find the time to edit it all properly.
Are the files locked? I downloaded them and got them compiled, copy the gmapsupp.img to \garmin folder in my nuvi and....no detailed maps found that support routing. the nuvi cannot be used without them...

drtamil
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 405
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Treo650+MobileXT+GPS10; VistaC; 60CSx-7units
Location: Subang Perdana U3
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#5 Post by drtamil » Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:17 pm

umiente wrote: Are the files locked? I downloaded them and got them compiled, copy the gmapsupp.img to \garmin folder in my nuvi and....no detailed maps found that support routing. the nuvi cannot be used without them...
Routing is limited to major highways.

User avatar
unclediy
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:56 am
GPS: Garmin = f(eTREX Vista HCx, nuvi 610, nuvi 2575R, Mobile XT)
Location: Southern Klang Valley
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#6 Post by unclediy » Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:24 pm

Greater Middle East maps [just plug n play] incld. some parts of Egypt, Palastine, Israel, Syria, Jordan, Iran, Iraq, Saudi Arabia...etc...

note: some 'sensitive areas' may not be available at higher zoom :-k
gmapsupp.img
(7.48 MiB) Downloaded 1133 times

umiente
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:10 pm
GPS: nuvi200
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#7 Post by umiente » Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:39 am

unclediy wrote:Greater Middle East maps [just plug n play] incld. some parts of Egypt, Palastine, Israel, Syria, Jordan, Iran, Iraq, Saudi Arabia...etc...

note: some 'sensitive areas' may not be available at higher zoom :-k
gmapsupp.img
thanks unclediy.. :)

WarPigs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:52 am
GPS: Garmin 60CSx
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#8 Post by WarPigs » Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:59 pm

Thanks

sprasaad
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:13 am
GPS: Nuvi 200W
GMXT + 10X
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#9 Post by sprasaad » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:56 am

Hello everyone. I have two IMG files (UAE maps) made for Garmin but when I load both the IMG files into the Garmin folder, when I go to view maps, I don't see it. I only see Malsingmaps and the basemap. But I can the maps using gpsedit. What could it be that I am doing wrong. TQ.

p/s: One map was downloaded from mapcenter and the other from another free maps for Garmin site.

sprasaad
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:13 am
GPS: Nuvi 200W
GMXT + 10X
Contact:

Re: Garmin Map for Saudi Arabia

#10 Post by sprasaad » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:58 am

One of the maps.
Attachments
I04D4E78.img
(1.33 MiB) Downloaded 331 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest