[IMG] North Thailand Routable

Maps contributed by members of Malsingmaps.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
kc
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: 12XL, 60C, HP iPAQ w GPSSlim236B, Nuvi 770
Location: Singapore
Contact:

[IMG] North Thailand Routable

#1 Post by kc » Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:18 pm

Fully Routable map of Northern Thailand including most main roads, highways and trunk roads. Includes minor roads in central parts of cities like Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai and some roads in Mae Sai, Mae Chan, Phayao, Pai and other towns.

Please note that mountain road conditions can change drastically due to weather conditions, floods and landslides. Please check local conditions before travel. Appreciate your reporting any hazards or if any roads should be re-graded.

Product Code: 81

IMG:
http://mapcenter2.cgpsmapper.com/getfil ... &comp=8495

Mapsource installer:
http://mapcenter2.cgpsmapper.com/getfil ... &prev=3441

matthewc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:27 am
GPS: HP iPAQ HW6965 Mobile Messenger (Intergrated GPS)
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#2 Post by matthewc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:11 am

hi,

i installed this map in garmin que which is working on my hp ipaq hw6965. the malsingmaps sgp & msia map works fine but this N thailand map, i can see it on the screen but i am unable to search for the POIs when there are POIs on the map. Can any1 advise? tks

Matt

User avatar
kc
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: 12XL, 60C, HP iPAQ w GPSSlim236B, Nuvi 770
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#3 Post by kc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:40 pm

matthewc wrote:hi,

i installed this map in garmin que which is working on my hp ipaq hw6965. the malsingmaps sgp & msia map works fine but this N thailand map, i can see it on the screen but i am unable to search for the POIs when there are POIs on the map. Can any1 advise? tks

Matt
Can you give me an example of what you are unable to find? I will check it out.

Thanks,

KC

matthewc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:27 am
GPS: HP iPAQ HW6965 Mobile Messenger (Intergrated GPS)
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#4 Post by matthewc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:45 pm

hi, the POIs and roads are visible on Garmin Que but when u use the search function, the POIs & road names do not appear. (Only those in malaysia & sgp appear)

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#5 Post by dvpro » Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:23 pm

matthewc wrote:hi, the POIs and roads are visible on Garmin Que but when u use the search function, the POIs & road names do not appear. (Only those in malaysia & sgp appear)
If your GMAPSUPP is patched (ie. not transfered via Mapsource), I believe you have to click Menu > Select Map > (name of map) to be able to search within different mapsets.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

matthewc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:27 am
GPS: HP iPAQ HW6965 Mobile Messenger (Intergrated GPS)
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#6 Post by matthewc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:31 pm

In Garmin Que 2.9 when you click Menu > Map Settings > Detailed Maps > You see the list of maps, which all are checked and by right, I shld be able to search all the POIs on all the maps.

I transferred the GMAPSUPP.img file using PatchIMG (where i patched a few maps together to make one file to work with Garmin Que)

Matt

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#7 Post by dvpro » Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:49 pm

The menu I mentioned is in the find page itself. See pic below:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

matthewc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:27 am
GPS: HP iPAQ HW6965 Mobile Messenger (Intergrated GPS)
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#8 Post by matthewc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:28 pm

Attached picture. Thats what i see there.

I have the following maps installed:

1. MALSINGMAPS - Full - Singapore & Malaysia
2. North Thailand Routable
3. HK Open GPS Map Project
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#9 Post by dvpro » Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:12 pm

WIKI wrote:There is a bug(?) with sendmap, where you can't find address for the 2nd map. To overcome this, put a blank map in the 2nd position (as shown in picture below). You can get a blank map here, Blank IMG
Image

Have you done this step?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

matthewc
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:27 am
GPS: HP iPAQ HW6965 Mobile Messenger (Intergrated GPS)
Contact:

Re: [IMG] North Thailand Routable

#10 Post by matthewc » Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:15 pm

Hi,

Yes, i did place a blank map in the second row.


Matt

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests