[IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

Maps contributed by members of Malsingmaps.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
antyong
Councillor
Councillor
Posts: 434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin LegendC
Nokia E65 + Mobile10x
Location: Subang Jaya
Contact:

[IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#1 Post by antyong » Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:08 am

Singapore Topographical Layer. Data from SRTM. Contour intervals of 5m. Main and intermediate contour lines of 100m and 50m respectively for less clutter. Great for those of you who want a better feel of the terrain in unmapped areas.
Auhor: Waypoint
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
A new beginning.....

nissalex
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:43 pm
GPS: Garmin 76csx
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#2 Post by nissalex » Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:23 am

Hi!

How after unzip, what is the path should I put in?

eg: :\garmin\........?


Regards,
Alex

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#3 Post by dvpro » Sat Aug 11, 2007 2:37 am

You can use PatchIMG (viewtopic.php?f=25&t=26) to combine the *.img maps into 1 GMAPSUPP.IMG file.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

andychua
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:06 pm
GPS: garmin 10x
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#4 Post by andychua » Fri Nov 02, 2007 12:41 pm

Hi Antyong,

Can this Sin Topo map be use in Symbian UIQ3 (SE M600i)?
If yes, do I just load the Sin Topo map(*.img) to the phone /garimin?
or do I have to patch it(using PatchImg.exe) with the current GMAPSUPP.img to get a new GMAPSUPP.img? :-?

If no, where can find a Sin Topo Map that ca use in SE M600i?
Can help advice me pls.
Thank you. :tq:

Shermanlo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:34 am
GPS: Shinco GM400S
Location: Singapore - West
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#5 Post by Shermanlo » Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:40 am

Hi Antyong,

Can I use this for my Shinco GM400S?

How to download it to my GPS? :-?

Many thanks,
Sherman

User avatar
sabre23t
Councillor
Councillor
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi1350 and Google Maps Android
Location: Klang, Selangor
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#6 Post by sabre23t » Sat Jul 19, 2008 11:57 am

Shermanlo wrote:Can I use this for my Shinco GM400S?
Most likely not. The Topo map in IMG format posted above can only be use on Garmin compatible GPS software. I understand Shinco use MapKing GPS software.
The world is MyMaps!

Shermanlo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:34 am
GPS: Shinco GM400S
Location: Singapore - West
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#7 Post by Shermanlo » Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:48 am

Hi,

Is this update suitable for Shinco MapKings user?

Thank you.
Sherman (I'm new user) :tq:

Shermanlo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:34 am
GPS: Shinco GM400S
Location: Singapore - West
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#8 Post by Shermanlo » Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:53 am

Dear all,

Pls ignore my previous posting. I saw saw the reply that this update format is not suitable for Mapking user.

Thanks :tq:

hykeong
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:05 pm
GPS: Garmin 2565
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#9 Post by hykeong » Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:32 am

I'm using Mapking map on my Dopod 810
Can i use this topo map?

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: [IMG] Topo Map - Singapore

#10 Post by Zeus73 » Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:58 pm

hykeong wrote:I'm using Mapking map on my Dopod 810
Can i use this topo map?
No. This map is for Garmin device and software only. :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests