Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:30 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:24 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 176
Location: Queenstown, Singapore
GPS: Garmin Zumo 500
Hi all the "Sifu" out there,

I just got myself a Thailand map. From morning trying to play around with it. I see places and roads on the map, but when I try to simulate going from one place to another, the gps keeps prompting "Unable to Calculate Route: No roads near starting point."... may I know what it means..?? what should I do..??

:tq:

_________________
Rajeh1313 (+65 93831441)
Born & grew up in Batu Pahat... presently in Singapore...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:35 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 414
Location: Subang Perdana U3
GPS: Treo650+MobileXT+GPS10; VistaC; 60CSx-7units
rajeh1313 wrote:
Hi all the "Sifu" out there,

I just got myself a Thailand map. From morning trying to play around with it. I see places and roads on the map, but when I try to simulate going from one place to another, the gps keeps prompting "Unable to Calculate Route: No roads near starting point."... may I know what it means..?? what should I do..??

:tq:


You simulated on GPSr or on PC?

If on GPSr, your starting point maybe in M'sia (it would be wherever you were, the last time you used the GPSr) and the map doesn't have any roads nearby where you were.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:42 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 176
Location: Queenstown, Singapore
GPS: Garmin Zumo 500
drtamil wrote:
You simulated on GPSr or on PC?

If on GPSr, your starting point maybe in M'sia (it would be wherever you were, the last time you used the GPSr) and the map doesn't have any roads nearby where you were.

It was done on my GPS... I moved my position to Bangkok... then try moving it around to hotels and shopping ctr but cannot... tried the same thing with Hatyai too... still cannot....

Is it possible that its not a routable map..??

_________________
Rajeh1313 (+65 93831441)
Born & grew up in Batu Pahat... presently in Singapore...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:57 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 414
Location: Subang Perdana U3
GPS: Treo650+MobileXT+GPS10; VistaC; 60CSx-7units
rajeh1313 wrote:
It was done on my GPS... I moved my position to Bangkok... then try moving it around to hotels and shopping ctr but cannot... tried the same thing with Hatyai too... still cannot....

Is it possible that its not a routable map..??


maybe. where did you get the map?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:06 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 176
Location: Queenstown, Singapore
GPS: Garmin Zumo 500
drtamil wrote:
maybe. where did you get the map?

a friend pass to me through thumb drive... don't know where he got it from....

anyway, where can I get a routable Thailand map if this really doesn't work..?? riding up to Thailand early next month...

:tq: in advance...

_________________
Rajeh1313 (+65 93831441)
Born & grew up in Batu Pahat... presently in Singapore...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:18 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 414
Location: Subang Perdana U3
GPS: Treo650+MobileXT+GPS10; VistaC; 60CSx-7units
rajeh1313 wrote:
anyway, where can I get a routable Thailand map if this really doesn't work..?? riding up to Thailand early next month...
:tq: in advance...

Have you checked the wiki?
http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... ngapore%3F
or the members map?
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=54
Garmin has for SEA but it cost a bomb!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:31 pm
Posts: 3
GPS: I have installed Garmin Mobile Xt on my nokia 5800, version 50050
Hello everybody, i'm new on this forum an i joied in just in perpice to find a way to fix my problem, so here it is :)
i have just installed garmin mobile xt version 50050 craked on my nokia 5800. il succesfully installed it, no problem, i set all the options needed to it..and everytime a give a route, a place, you now what i mean, it just keeps sending me this message: unable to calculate route no roads near starting point. :-? i made everything possible and i still can't fix this problem ](*,) PLEASE HELP :D


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:52 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 1094
GPS: SIRFstar III
tudorache wrote:
...
i have just installed garmin mobile xt version 50050 craked ...

Sorry, no help for anything related to using of cracked software.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:31 pm
Posts: 3
GPS: I have installed Garmin Mobile Xt on my nokia 5800, version 50050
that wa an error.. sorry my gps is not craked on my nokia 5800, i bought it :wink: ...a was with my mind somewhere else :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 11:02 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 2617
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550
tudorache wrote:
that wa an error.. sorry my gps is not craked on my nokia 5800, i bought it :wink: ...a was with my mind somewhere else :mrgreen:

I'm trying to read your mind. :nehneh:

At least tell us which maps you are using and what is the start point and destination when this problem occurs.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group