Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:31 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 533 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 54  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:24 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 8
GPS: garmin
I am using Mapking2007 and Garmin Que, my problem is I do not know how to search location by coordinate... especially forumer only provide coordinate number...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:30 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:40 pm
Posts: 47
GPS: iPad4150,Atom Life,Holux 236B,external re-rad antenna
bestofdabest wrote:
I am using Mapking2007 and Garmin Que, my problem is I do not know how to search location by coordinate... especially forumer only provide coordinate number...


When you have the coordinates, you don't search, just key them in and go.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:46 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 8
GPS: garmin
Hi Sifu

In Garmin Que where can I set the coordinates? and I can key the coordinates in Mapking but after I search it just show a very wide coverage of map which I do not sure which part of it is the place I want to go... :ko:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:22 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:40 pm
Posts: 47
GPS: iPad4150,Atom Life,Holux 236B,external re-rad antenna
bestofdabest wrote:
Hi Sifu

In Garmin Que where can I set the coordinates? and I can key the coordinates in Mapking but after I search it just show a very wide coverage of map which I do not sure which part of it is the place I want to go... :ko:


This is my way (may not be the best).

For Que,

Tap the flag button at the bottom bar, this will bring you to a waypoint creation page. Name the waypoint and key in the location coordinate that you have.

To view the location, go to search --> waypoint and look for the name that you've just created, highligh it and tap "Details" at the bottom bar. Then tap "Menu" --> "Show on Map". Scale your map down to, say below 200m, you will see the point of the waypoint you've just created.

For MapKing

First you have to Close GPS (tap anywhere on the middle of screen and tap "Close GPS" icon).

Then tap the search icon at the bottom bar, tap right arrow until you see "Lat/Long", tap on it. This bring you to the screen where you can key in the coordinates. Key in and tap go. It brings you to wide area screen and you have to zoom in to see the detail. The centre of the screen is the location.

A little problem is -- the coordinates posted here are in different format use in Mapking. You need to convert it to the same format use by Mapking (one way is to use Mapsource to change the format, or search for coordinates converter tools recommended by some bro here).


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:14 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 8
GPS: garmin
TQ TQ sifu
very helful :thumbsup:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:45 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 10
GPS: HP6515 with Garmin Que
Hi,

For the mysin gold installer, I have uploaded the gmapsupp generated into my phone. However, I can only see hdb poi in garmin que and not in mapsource. Is it normal? :-k

If so, then in order to see the hdb poi, I have to perform the following?
1) Install the unlocked mysin map (I come across a thread that mentioned the only open version can be used)
2) Using the img files for the unlocked map, combine with the hdb img using M3

Thanks
Kintaro


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:11 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:52 pm
Posts: 874
Location: N 01' 22.436 'E103' 52.920'
GPS: Nokia N82+10X,,
Nuvi 350
kintaro wrote:
Hi,

For the mysin gold installer, I have uploaded the gmapsupp generated into my phone. However, I can only see hdb poi in garmin que and not in mapsource. Is it normal? :-k

If so, then in order to see the hdb poi, I have to perform the following?
1) Install the unlocked mysin map (I come across a thread that mentioned the only open version can be used)
2) Using the img files for the unlocked map, combine with the hdb img using M3

Thanks
Kintaro

did you download the gold installer for your mapsource :tq:

_________________
Life Is Full Of Adventure


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:37 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 10
GPS: HP6515 with Garmin Que
redshadow wrote:
did you download the gold installer for your mapsource :tq:


Yes, I have downloaded the gold installers for mapsource. However, when I am using mapsource to view the singapore map, I couldn't see the hdb POIs.

During the installation, the installer generated the gmapsupp which I have transferred to my HP 6515. In garmin que, I can see the hdb POIs.

:-? something I missed out?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:41 pm 
Offline
Elite
Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:48 pm
Posts: 1064
GPS: XXX
You did not miss out anything..

Just use M3 to install the HDB img file to mapsource and you able to see it ...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:04 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 10
GPS: HP6515 with Garmin Que
singawon wrote:
You did not miss out anything..

Just use M3 to install the HDB img file to mapsource and you able to see it ...


So, the following will work?

1) Install the unlocked mysin map (I come across a thread that mentioned the only open version can be used)
2) Using the img files for the unlocked map, combine with the hdb img using M3


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 533 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 54  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group