Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:25 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 425 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 43  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:02 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:59 pm
Posts: 12
Location: port dickson
GPS: Nuvi 1250
so the next best thing to do is just wait and download the most recent map available.?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:23 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:49 am
Posts: 13
Location: N08 38.9746 E101 22.1606
GPS: (Nüvi765, E90, SGHi900)+AR50
yes, upload/contribute then wait. :zzz:
but if these are WPs that are not uploadable (say, your GF's, family's, etc.'s houses) you could always either upload them as mentioned earlier or create CPoIs.
hth

_________________
ʇɐʞө uoʇµ!uɓ p∩ʇ ʍɐʎ bo!uʇƨ, ꞁөɐ٨ө uoʇµ!uɓ p∩ʇ pʁөɐq ⅽʁ∩wpƨ, ʞ!ꞁꞁ uoʇµ!uɓ p∩ʇ ʇ!wө.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: msm on nuvi1350
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:30 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:22 pm
Posts: 7
GPS: nuvi 1350
hi im a newbie,
how can i upload my msm map from my garmin to mapsource, so that i can backup and create my own route from mapsource?

i've done some reading on this, but the explaination a bit confusing. any other simple method can be done? thanks.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: msm on nuvi1350
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:55 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4835
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
msm1350 wrote:
hi im a newbie,
how can i upload my msm map from my garmin to mapsource, so that i can backup and create my own route from mapsource?

i've done some reading on this, but the explaination a bit confusing. any other simple method can be done? thanks.



I will assume you have Mapsource installed inside your PC / Lappy
If you do not have, then refer to this link on how to get it http://gpsmaps.wikia.com/wiki/GPS_Maps_Wiki

Hook up either your Nuvi 1350 to your PC / Lappy
PC / Lappy will auto-detected go into data mode ( A graphic of a PC with cable will appear on Nuvi screen )

Run Mapsource in your PC / Lappy

On to of screen, there is a set of pull-down menu
Click on Transfer
Select Receive from Device
A pop of box-menu box will appear
Wait for PC / Lappy to detect your device.
Depending on which of your device is attached, it will mention it on menu
Select it
Click Receive from device
When done all your POI that is inside your device will be transferred to Mapsource

Click "File" Pull down menu and select "save as"
Enter a valid file name of your choice and select appropriate drive / directory


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: msm on nuvi1350
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:59 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:22 pm
Posts: 7
GPS: nuvi 1350
hi.. thx for your quick reply.
done all that.
except when i select MAPS, it says "The selected device has no maps on it"
rest of the things i can select and received eg, ways, routes and tracks.

fyi, i have install mapsource ver 6.12 from garmin website.
just would like to copy my msm map from my GPS to PC.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: msm on nuvi1350
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 4:46 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
Posts: 2887
Location: KUL, MY
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
msm1350 wrote:
except when i select MAPS, it says "The selected device has no maps on it"
rest of the things i can select and received eg, ways, routes and tracks.

Selecting "Maps" when receiving data from device does not transfer the map installed in device to Mapsource.

msm1350 wrote:
fyi, i have install mapsource ver 6.12 from garmin website.
just would like to copy my msm map from my GPS to PC.

For that you need to install this (MSM Mapsource mapset installer): viewtopic.php?p=180157#p180157

_________________
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: msm on nuvi1350
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:33 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:22 pm
Posts: 7
GPS: nuvi 1350
owhhh.. i understand now... after do some reading another time. i understand that maps from garmin cannot be copy out to pc, it has to be installed using map installer v4.39 and view from mapsource.
thx a lot for ur help!!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Garmin Nuvi 350 newbie
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:01 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 8:35 pm
Posts: 6
GPS: Garmin
Hi, I'm new to Garmin and using a Garmin Nuvi 350 NA... bought in US... and how can i update the latest map? and should i update my Garmin web updater to 3.30 version? it said that will erased user memory... what about all the location i've saved? HELP pls... urgent...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:35 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
Posts: 2887
Location: KUL, MY
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
nozzle wrote:
Hi, I'm new to Garmin and using a Garmin Nuvi 350 NA... bought in US... and how can i update the latest map?

Latest Sg/My map is available here: viewtopic.php?p=180142#p180142 For your Nuvi350, download "gmapsupp_v439.zip", unzip it and place GMAPSUPP.IMG into \Garmin folder either at internal memory or data card.

nozzle wrote:
and should i update my Garmin web updater to 3.30 version? it said that will erased user memory... what about all the location i've saved? HELP pls... urgent...

If there is an update via Webupdater, it's recommended to run your Nuvi through the update. As for backing up user memory, back up all GPX files within Nuvi:\Garmin\GPX folder. Later the GPX can be copied back to this folder but any backed up CURRENT.GPX should be renamed to another name before placing back in Nuvi:\Garmin\GPX folder.

_________________
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:39 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 3:59 pm
Posts: 2
GPS: NUVI310
I tried to install it to my Nuvi310.
But the error message says "there's not enough space on the device".
Actually the software is 725mb. But 310 has only 400mb memory.

Is there any way to install ?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 425 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 43  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group