Loading MSM into NUVI Part 5

NEWBIES, USE THIS FORUM AS YOUR FIRST STOP. Seniors will guide you on whether to obtain info and which forum to post your queries.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
ongkalabutu
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:42 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 1390
Contact:

Re: Newbie trying to learn using Garmin Nuvi 1390

#391 Post by ongkalabutu » Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:49 pm

Thanks SilverBeauty for the response.

Not aware that there's heaps of people having the same problem.

kaikon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:50 pm
GPS: Nuvi 255W
Location: Kota Konabalu
Contact:

Re: Registering my newly bought 255W

#392 Post by kaikon » Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:31 pm

Ahhh thanks bart, was just thinking why my quotes are like that.

chng_73
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:11 pm
GPS: nuvi 1450
Contact:

How to update Nuvi 1450 map

#393 Post by chng_73 » Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:43 pm

I just bought Garmin Nuvi 1450 from US, but not sure how to download/update mal/sg map. Anyone can help?? :cry:

:tq:

jaspergapusan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:59 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 1300. Only have US map.
Contact:

I would like to have a Malaysia map for Garmin Nuvi 1300

#394 Post by jaspergapusan » Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:11 pm

Hi All, I am noob here.. i bought a garmin nuvi 1300 from US and currently only have US map. I would like to have a Malaysia map as well. Can anyone help and guide me how to achieve this? Thanks so much in advance! Really appreciate your help.

Btw, I already tried to search related forums but they are all quite old so I am not quite sure if the procedure is still the same that's why I post a new one. Thanks! O:)

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: How to update Nuvi 1450 map

#395 Post by Zeus73 » Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:22 pm

chng_73 wrote:I just bought Garmin Nuvi 1450 from US, but not sure how to download/update mal/sg map. Anyone can help?? :cry:

:tq:
:welcome:
Read this. :-'
Last edited by bartmp8 on Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: This Topic will be merged into "Loading MSM into NUVI Part 5" at a later date

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: I would like to have a Malaysia map for Garmin Nuvi 1300

#396 Post by Zeus73 » Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:23 pm

jaspergapusan wrote:Hi All, I am noob here.. i bought a garmin nuvi 1300 from US and currently only have US map. I would like to have a Malaysia map as well. Can anyone help and guide me how to achieve this? Thanks so much in advance! Really appreciate your help.

Btw, I already tried to search related forums but they are all quite old so I am not quite sure if the procedure is still the same that's why I post a new one. Thanks! O:)
:welcome:
Read this.

jaspergapusan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:59 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 1300. Only have US map.
Contact:

Re: I would like to have a Malaysia map for Garmin Nuvi 1300

#397 Post by jaspergapusan » Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:30 pm

Thanks so much Zeus73 for your prompt response and for welcoming me. I will try the procedure you shared and will keep you posted. Again, thanks! :)

jaspergapusan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:59 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 1300. Only have US map.
Contact:

Re: I would like to have a Malaysia map for Garmin Nuvi 1300

#398 Post by jaspergapusan » Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Hi Zeus73, I followed the procedure on the link you shared and everything went well.. It works!!!
Thanks so much for your help! Really appreciate it! :)

fooklee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:36 am
GPS: Quest1350 1460
Contact:

NT 512 missing with Garmin 201110

#399 Post by fooklee » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:21 am

Bros,
I downloadedthe garmin 201110 map on the main unit(nuvi 13XX/14XX) then follow by NT 512 relesse on to the SD card @ garmin\map. when I check on the map on tools->map-> info. I can't find the NT 512 map as a selectable option on the unit. May I know what went wrong?

Thx

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: NT 512 missing with Garmin 201110

#400 Post by Redstorm » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:30 am

fooklee wrote:Bros,
I downloadedthe garmin 201110 map on the main unit(nuvi 13XX/14XX) then follow by NT 512 relesse on to the SD card @ garmin\map. when I check on the map on tools->map-> info. I can't find the NT 512 map as a selectable option on the unit. May I know what went wrong?

Thx
Did you name your file xxxxx ending with the ".img"? Many a times, it happend to me too, it did not show up in the device because of missing the ".img". If it is not because of this, then try downloading and re-installing it again.
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests