Colorado Series - Part 2

Discussions on Garmin eTrex, GPSMap60, GPSMap76, Rino & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Colorado Series - Part 2

#1 Post by Redstorm » Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:23 pm

This thread is a continuation of the original thread that has been locked. Please use this to continue with your discussion. Thank you.
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

User avatar
BanBan
Qualified Mapper
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: 60CS, Unbranded MCX ext. antenna, Nuvi 1460, 2565.
Location: Subang Jaya
Contact:

No temperature value?

#2 Post by BanBan » Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:32 pm

Gosh! This thread is stone cold! No one using Colorado anymore? Let see if I can warm up the thread a bit.

One of the new features of the Colorado 300 is that it comes with an electronic thermometer. You can see the temperature reading in the Trip Computer. My question is why is temperature reading not giving any values in the track properties? I read that temperature data is part of tracks data for this unit.
Attachments
co300temp.jpg
"Aha! Papa got a new toy!" - BanBan (My 3 yr old daughter)
Image

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Colorado Series - Part 2

#3 Post by dvpro » Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:38 pm

Can you try opening GPX with a Notepad, is there any <gpxtpx:atemp>xx.x</gpxtpx:atemp> strings among those lines. If there is, maybe Mapsource is discarding this info when reading GPX, so maybe you should try opening GPX with latest version of Mapsource, or at least have someone with latest version of Mapsource open the GPX for you.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
BanBan
Qualified Mapper
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: 60CS, Unbranded MCX ext. antenna, Nuvi 1460, 2565.
Location: Subang Jaya
Contact:

Re: Colorado Series - Part 2

#4 Post by BanBan » Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:25 am

dvpro wrote:Can you try opening GPX with a Notepad, is there any <gpxtpx:atemp>xx.x</gpxtpx:atemp> strings among those lines. If there is, maybe Mapsource is discarding this info when reading GPX, so maybe you should try opening GPX with latest version of Mapsource, or at least have someone with latest version of Mapsource open the GPX for you.
Here is an extract of my current.gpx of CO300.

16T10:35:50Z</time><extensions><gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension><gpxtpx:atemp>30.5</gpxtpx:atemp></gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension></extensions></trkpt><trkpt lat="3.073105" lon="101.606218"><ele>79.45</ele><time>2010-03-16T10:35:51Z</time><extensions><gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension><gpxtpx:atemp>30.5</gpxtpx:atemp></gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension></extensions></trkpt><trkpt lat="3.073105" lon="101.606218"><ele>78.97</ele><time>2010-03-16T10:35:52Z</time><extensions><gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension><gpxtpx:atemp>30.8</gpxtpx:atemp></gpxtpx:TrackPointExtension></extensions></trkpt><trkpt lat="3.073105" lon="101.606218"><ele>79.45</ele><time>2010-03-

So obviously the temperature readings are recorded in the tracks. So the issue has to be with Mapsource not displaying it. Unfortunately with the latest version of 6.15.6 installed yesterday, Mapsource has an error reading the gpx. I have forwarded the error to Garmin Tech Support. Later I will try to read with an older version of Mapsource.
"Aha! Papa got a new toy!" - BanBan (My 3 yr old daughter)
Image

onohong
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 11:37 am
GPS: Garmin GPSMAP 76csx
Contact:

Colorado 300

#5 Post by onohong » Wed May 16, 2012 2:47 pm

Dear All,

I don't know what's wrong with my Colorado 300, when I switch on, my garmin pop up that "This accessory is not supported" but I use the garmin connection cable. Anyone know how to solve this problem? I wanna use this colorado 300 as usual...

Thank in advanced...

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: Colorado 300

#6 Post by SilverBeauty » Sat May 19, 2012 9:54 pm

I think this has to do with the USB driver for Colorado not being installed onto PC when it is plug in. Try manually install the driver. Go to garmin website and download the appropriate driver and manually install into your PC

onohong
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 11:37 am
GPS: Garmin GPSMAP 76csx
Contact:

Re: Colorado 300

#7 Post by onohong » Fri Jun 08, 2012 10:02 am

Thank for your kind, i followed you instruction but it still not works. It popup when I switch on-This accessory is not supported-then I plug the usb cable to the colorado and PC but It doesn't work.

onohong
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 11:37 am
GPS: Garmin GPSMAP 76csx
Contact:

Garmin Colorado 300 "This accessories is not supported"

#8 Post by onohong » Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:31 pm

Dear All,

I just buy a new Garmin Colorado 300 but i don't know why? when I turn it on, the is prompted "This accessories is not supported". Last time I connected it to PC it worked properly but after that I can't use it as mass storage.
Can anybody help me?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest