Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:14 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 262 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22 ... 27  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:55 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4819
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
XR250Dude wrote:
I'm just back after a significant abscence, my map version was V2.29! on my 60csx. I also have a Streetpilot III (circa 2006) using Data Cards, a relic which still works. None of these support newer functions like Junction view or Lane assist.

I have figured out how to update my 60csx and I would appreciate any help pointing me in the right direction as to how to update my Streetpilot iii.

Thanks.



Unfortunarely, Street Pilot III is incompatable with all of the new NT formatted maps :cry:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:07 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:39 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Kuantan
GPS: 60csx
Streetpilot III
Hello, thanks for the tip! I'm still not ready to give it up yet :-). Which is the latest non NT MSM that may work with it? and where could I look for it? Thanks a bunch.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:46 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4819
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
XR250Dude wrote:
Hello, thanks for the tip! I'm still not ready to give it up yet :-). Which is the latest non NT MSM that may work with it? and where could I look for it? Thanks a bunch.


The last one suitable for use on your set is pretty old and outdated. PM Bro Wsian if you want to access the archive for a copy.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:18 am
Posts: 1
GPS: HTC
Hi there, im new here.
just wonder can my phone htc touch pro install GPS software? if so, does it charge to my (data) bill if i turn the gps on?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:27 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4819
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
bent01 wrote:
Hi there, im new here.
just wonder can my phone htc touch pro install GPS software? if so, does it charge to my (data) bill if i turn the gps on?



Depending on what OS it runs on, GPS software can be installed or it might already be preloaded with one.
Some GPS software preloads map into phone memory letting it run independently while others have to use data with on-line maps ... others can use both ...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:42 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:20 am
Posts: 1
GPS: garmin nuvi
Hi, i seem to be having a problem with my Garmin Nuvi. It was bought in Australia been using it for a few years and now I am in singapore. I have downloaded the latest map the .60 version. It locates satellite and has the singapore map shown and everything. The only thing wrong is that the street numbers does not show up when searching. For example if i key in 40 Changi North Crescent, it will search only Changi North Crescent. It does not include the number.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:25 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:16 pm
Posts: 2
GPS: Garmin
Hi - I am very new, I have a Zumo 660 (Software 4.5), bought in Europe. I tried to follow the steps, downloading the files etc... and going to the Garmin Website to get the UNL code. But after I submit, I always get the error nessage "on no! parsererror".
Can you help me with that?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:41 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4819
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
bruggers wrote:
Hi - I am very new, I have a Zumo 660 (Software 4.5), bought in Europe. I tried to follow the steps, downloading the files etc... and going to the Garmin Website to get the UNL code. But after I submit, I always get the error nessage "on no! parsererror".
Can you help me with that?


Use our MSM 5.60a NT map which don't need unlock code. Download from our download thread link :
viewtopic.php?p=200047#p200047


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:03 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:16 pm
Posts: 2
GPS: Garmin
SilverBeauty wrote:
bruggers wrote:
Hi - I am very new, I have a Zumo 660 (Software 4.5), bought in Europe. I tried to follow the steps, downloading the files etc... and going to the Garmin Website to get the UNL code. But after I submit, I always get the error nessage "on no! parsererror".
Can you help me with that?


Use our MSM 5.60a NT map which don't need unlock code. Download from our download thread link :
viewtopic.php?p=200047#p200047


Thanks a lot. :tq:

Same Question as "Exclaver": What about block/house numbers?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 8:06 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 2555
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550
excalaver wrote:
Hi, i seem to be having a problem with my Garmin Nuvi. It was bought in Australia been using it for a few years and now I am in singapore. I have downloaded the latest map the .60 version. It locates satellite and has the singapore map shown and everything. The only thing wrong is that the street numbers does not show up when searching. For example if i key in 40 Changi North Crescent, it will search only Changi North Crescent. It does not include the number.

bruggers wrote:
Thanks a lot. :tq:

Same Question as "Exclaver": What about block/house numbers?

Address search don't really work currently.

Try search by POI (Points of Interest) instead.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 262 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22 ... 27  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group