The Nuvi 755T

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
tennissaturday
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 7:37 pm
GPS: Nuvi 765T, Nuvi 755T
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#21 Post by tennissaturday » Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:00 pm

bahathir - =D>

WOW! Its Perfect! looking at the screenshots !
However the instructions are complicated for me as I've never played around with the tools...
Is there a way for you to send me the IMG file to test on my unit ? ... maybe send my email ? (will PM you)
THANK YOU very much !! =D>

Miju
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:15 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 205W US, 760 Sing/Mal (Previous), 765T US (Current)
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#22 Post by Miju » Fri Nov 14, 2008 8:00 am

New firmware update (2.50) is available for 765T through webupdater this morning. Guess the same is available for any 7X5, and should be able to address the above issue... will try it out and report here later.

:thumbsup:

bahathir
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:45 pm
GPS: Garmin nüvi 755T,
Mapsource
Google Maps,
Google Earth.
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#23 Post by bahathir » Fri Nov 14, 2008 12:44 pm

tennissaturday and Miju : Check your PM.

TQ

Notes: Confirmed, map redrawing issues are solved with the new 7x5T firwmware v2.50. Try it now...
Changes from version 2.20 to version 2.50:

Enhanced map drawing performance and reliability
Enhanced BT audio, connectivity and phonebook support
Inhibit display of the proximity warning over the Lane Assist view
Added additional checks so that Yards is used only for the UK locale
Updated text for the display of street prefixes in Europe
Corrected roundabout angle display in the next turn indicator
Corrected incorrect country code dialing
Corrected some issues that could make the unit's touch screen non-responsive
Corrected issue with warnings about locked GPI files
Corrected issue with Hungarian QWERTY keyboard layout
Corrected several issues with third party map compatibility
Added Fleet Management Interface support
One thing which I realized is, the Touch screen is more sensitive and better than previous version. Register your 7x5T and it will automatically updates. https://my.garmin.com/mygarmin/

Miju
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:15 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 205W US, 760 Sing/Mal (Previous), 765T US (Current)
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#24 Post by Miju » Fri Nov 14, 2008 5:36 pm

bahathir wrote:tennissaturday and Miju : Check your PM.

TQ

Notes: Confirmed, map redrawing issues are solved with the new 7x5T firwmware v2.50. Try it now...
Yes indeed... and now I am one of the happy 765T owners! :thumbsup:

:tq: for the PM bro Bahathir!

tennissaturday
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 7:37 pm
GPS: Nuvi 765T, Nuvi 755T
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#25 Post by tennissaturday » Fri Nov 14, 2008 8:34 pm

bahathir wrote: Notes: Confirmed, map redrawing issues are solved with the new 7x5T firwmware v2.50. Try it now...
One thing which I realized is, the Touch screen is more sensitive and better than previous version. Register your 7x5T and it will automatically updates. https://my.garmin.com/mygarmin/
Yes! \:D/ It works! after updating to firmware v2.50. The building polygons now display correctly. Bahathir is right that the screen is much much more responsive while browsing the map/ moving the map around. The Nuvi 7x5 series is faster and smoother with map redraws.
Thanks!

bahathir
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:45 pm
GPS: Garmin nüvi 755T,
Mapsource
Google Maps,
Google Earth.
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#26 Post by bahathir » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:05 am

Yes, the 7x5T, is superb, I am loving it...


But, I still having rebooting issues several times during navigation, if I enabled "Proximity Alerts". As a quick resolution, disable the Proximity Alerts.

Tools -> Settings -> Proximity Alerts -> Proximity Alerts -> Change -> "Uncheck" custom POIs.

trajet2b
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 949
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: 60CSx, 10X, Nuvi3597LMT, Kenwood DNX9170S
Location: SG
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#27 Post by trajet2b » Sun Nov 16, 2008 7:11 am

guys, does the lane assist work with msm?

Miju
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:15 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 205W US, 760 Sing/Mal (Previous), 765T US (Current)
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#28 Post by Miju » Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:52 am

Both lane assist and 3D building not working with MSM and at the moment only available in City Navigator US and Europe.
- Lane assist: specifically created graphics that will pop-out for limited number of junctions
- 3D building: Shows exactly the same shape for limited number of (special) buildings, but for the rest, just a common boxy but different 3D shapes of building (something like 2D polygon) using additional layer of map (3D).

Despite not enjoying the features here just yet... still :thumbsup: coz it offers lots of improvement in performance over the previous 7X0 e.g. consistently getting 3m accuracy in the car, few seconds signal lock, higher refresh rate/map redraw etc.

bahathir
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:45 pm
GPS: Garmin nüvi 755T,
Mapsource
Google Maps,
Google Earth.
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#29 Post by bahathir » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:07 pm

7x5 also still usable in tunnels. It predicts the location until it gets clear satellite signal.

User avatar
tks
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:01 pm
GPS: iPhone 5, Nuvi 1250
Location: East Coast, Singapore
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 755T

#30 Post by tks » Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:01 pm

bahathir wrote:7x5 also still usable in tunnels. It predicts the location until it gets clear satellite signal.
This is great news! So, finally we have something like what is implemented in TomTom. At least, you get to continue to know the route/exit you are supposed to take, unlike the present situation where the device goes dead and nothing can be shown.

Is this implemented only in the 7x5 and not lower models like 2x5?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests