The Nuvi 265W

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
chiaboon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:30 pm
GPS: any
Location: melaka
Contact:

nuvi 265W

#31 Post by chiaboon » Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:35 pm

is it 265W is the latest model?
or is it 265W more advance?
Last edited by chiaboon on Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2615
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: nuvi 265W

#32 Post by Zeus73 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:05 pm

chiaboon wrote:is it 285W is the latest model?
Nope. It still belongs to the nuvi 2x5 series.

Currently latest model is nuvi 1460. Latest doesn't mean most advanced. :mrgreen:

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2615
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: nuvi 265W

#33 Post by Zeus73 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:44 pm

chiaboon wrote:is it 265W is the latest model?
or is it 265W more advance?
It's almost the same as nuvi 255W but with Bluetooth® wireless technology.

** This thread will be merged with "The Nuvi 265W" thread later on. **

ctanth
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:35 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 360
Contact:

My Garmin cannot locate my position

#34 Post by ctanth » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:17 pm

I recently download the malsing map into my Garmin set model 265W which i purchase in the US. Somehow after loading the Sing Malaysia map, my set cannot locate my present location. Can anyone offer advice on what is happening? Thanks.

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2615
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: My Garmin cannot locate my position

#35 Post by Zeus73 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:47 pm

ctanth wrote:I recently download the malsing map into my Garmin set model 265W which i purchase in the US. Somehow after loading the Sing Malaysia map, my set cannot locate my present location. Can anyone offer advice on what is happening? Thanks.
Please read this and this.

aukang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 11:44 am
GPS: Garmin 265WT on City Navigator SG/MY 2009.31
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#36 Post by aukang » Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:30 pm

Hi,

anyone knows if 265W (SG/MY version) can get the new ecoRoute software through Garmin updates please?

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2615
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#37 Post by Zeus73 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:34 am

aukang wrote:Hi,

anyone knows if 265W (SG/MY version) can get the new ecoRoute software through Garmin updates please?
For a start, there is no SG/MY version for nuvi 265W. ](*,)

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#38 Post by Redstorm » Thu Jan 21, 2010 9:49 am

aukang wrote:Hi,

anyone knows if 265W (SG/MY version) can get the new ecoRoute software through Garmin updates please?
Like what bro Zeus73 mentioned, there is no 265W localised version. Wondered where you got it from. :-k If your set doesn't have this feature, there is nothing that can you do to change it. Garmin firmware updates can't change it.
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

static85
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:47 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 265W
TomTom ONE-XL
Contact:

Garmin Nuvi 265W No Voice Prompts

#39 Post by static85 » Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:41 pm

I'm not too sure if this issue has been brought up in the past before, but my Garmin Nuvi 265W does not provide voice prompts appropriately. A basic example is that it does not tell me to turn left when I am supposed to. I have chosen the TTS option. I have downloaded the free official garmin complied maps by MSM 2009.40. Please advise if possible. Thanks.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Nuvi 265W No Voice Prompts

#40 Post by dvpro » Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:54 pm

Does it make any voice prompts at all? And have you checked that the volume level is set accordingly?
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest