The Nuvi 265W

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
jerry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:48 pm
GPS: nil
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#21 Post by jerry » Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:37 pm

cruiser wrote: Always try to have it 100% charged B4 using it in yr car so that you have maximum power available as standby should you use it outside or when leaving the car for pedestrian mode usage.
this is a good point.. i will be using it when walking too.
mnd_43 wrote:For nuvi series around 4 hours will be enough ... when charging u will never know ...
just eject the usb and the battery meter will appear on the top right hand corner !
:D
mine is 265w. i have did a 12 hour charge last night using usb....

jerry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:48 pm
GPS: nil
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#22 Post by jerry » Sat May 02, 2009 8:36 pm

hi i have been struggling to try figure out how to simulate and calculate the distant between 2 point?

Anyone know if this can be done in 265W? Am trying to obtain the distant between Perth and Canberra?

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4924
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 265W

#23 Post by SilverBeauty » Sat May 02, 2009 9:33 pm

jerry wrote:hi i have been struggling to try figure out how to simulate and calculate the distant between 2 point?

Anyone know if this can be done in 265W? Am trying to obtain the distant between Perth and Canberra?
Easy, create a favorite POI in Perth then create likewise for one in Canberra. Then look manually position in Nuvi your present position in either the POI in Perth or in Canberra. Then look in Favourite and viola, you have the distance reported between your position and Perth or Canberra depending where you set your default position

mechanic_guna
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:14 pm
GPS: Nuvi265W
Contact:

How to get a screen shot of Nuvi 265 on the computer

#24 Post by mechanic_guna » Thu Sep 03, 2009 4:58 pm

Hello,
When I connect my nuvi265 to the computer via USB cable, it just displays a single line. How to get screen shots of the nuvi265 when it is operating?

Thanks for any suggestion.

** This thread will be merged with the "Nuvi 265W" thread later on. ** Redstorm

User avatar
bartmp8
Senior Mapper
Posts: 3064
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
Location: Sandakan
Contact:

Re: How to get a screen shot of Nuvi 265 on the computer

#25 Post by bartmp8 » Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:06 pm

mechanic_guna wrote:Hello,
When I connect my nuvi265 to the computer via USB cable, it just displays a single line. How to get screen shots of the nuvi265 when it is operating?

Thanks for any suggestion.
Read this whole Topic, you'll get something out of it:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15633

Ignore the title (Reverse psychology at work - obviously not 100% effective bcos you're not aware of it :mrgreen: )

mechanic_guna
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:14 pm
GPS: Nuvi265W
Contact:

Re: How to get a screen shot of Nuvi 265 on the computer

#26 Post by mechanic_guna » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:48 pm

Hello,
Thank you for your kind help. Now I can make screen shots. Good for error reporting.

User avatar
bartmp8
Senior Mapper
Posts: 3064
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
Location: Sandakan
Contact:

Re: How to get a screen shot of Nuvi 265 on the computer

#27 Post by bartmp8 » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:04 pm

mechanic_guna wrote:Hello,
Thank you for your kind help. Now I can make screen shots. Good for error reporting.
In some situation screen shots of errors are very useful esp routing problems etc but
nothing beats a gdb file from Mapsource pin pointing the error. Using Mapsource, mappers can
easily and quickly find and fix the errors. No need to guess or estimate position.

Good luck buddy

leeke1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:26 am
GPS: garmin nuvi 265wt
Contact:

Garmin 265wt crack on front screen

#28 Post by leeke1 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:17 am

hi

i just bought a garmin265wt from USA. but i think i accidentally cracked the screen and now my touch screen is not working. i am just wondering if the screen can be repaired? and what should i do?

thanks

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2611
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: Garmin 265wt crack on front screen

#29 Post by Zeus73 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:14 am

leeke1 wrote:hi

i just bought a garmin265wt from USA. but i think i accidentally cracked the screen and now my touch screen is not working. i am just wondering if the screen can be repaired? and what should i do?

thanks
:welcome:
Try reading this and this.

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4924
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: Garmin 265wt crack on front screen

#30 Post by SilverBeauty » Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:39 am

Bro leeke1, if you are in Sin, try Eastgear http://www.eastgear.com/

Call them for advise.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests