Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:49 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: The Nuvi 265W
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:37 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:48 pm
Posts: 13
GPS: nil
cruiser wrote:
Always try to have it 100% charged B4 using it in yr car so that you have maximum power available as standby should you use it outside or when leaving the car for pedestrian mode usage.


this is a good point.. i will be using it when walking too.

mnd_43 wrote:
For nuvi series around 4 hours will be enough ... when charging u will never know ...
just eject the usb and the battery meter will appear on the top right hand corner !
:D


mine is 265w. i have did a 12 hour charge last night using usb....


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Nuvi 265W
PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 8:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:48 pm
Posts: 13
GPS: nil
hi i have been struggling to try figure out how to simulate and calculate the distant between 2 point?

Anyone know if this can be done in 265W? Am trying to obtain the distant between Perth and Canberra?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Nuvi 265W
PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 9:33 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4848
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
jerry wrote:
hi i have been struggling to try figure out how to simulate and calculate the distant between 2 point?

Anyone know if this can be done in 265W? Am trying to obtain the distant between Perth and Canberra?


Easy, create a favorite POI in Perth then create likewise for one in Canberra. Then look manually position in Nuvi your present position in either the POI in Perth or in Canberra. Then look in Favourite and viola, you have the distance reported between your position and Perth or Canberra depending where you set your default position


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 4:58 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:14 pm
Posts: 3
GPS: Nuvi265W
Hello,
When I connect my nuvi265 to the computer via USB cable, it just displays a single line. How to get screen shots of the nuvi265 when it is operating?

Thanks for any suggestion.

** This thread will be merged with the "Nuvi 265W" thread later on. ** Redstorm


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:06 pm 
Offline
Senior Mapper
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
Posts: 3022
Location: Sandakan
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
mechanic_guna wrote:
Hello,
When I connect my nuvi265 to the computer via USB cable, it just displays a single line. How to get screen shots of the nuvi265 when it is operating?

Thanks for any suggestion.


Read this whole Topic, you'll get something out of it:

http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15633

Ignore the title (Reverse psychology at work - obviously not 100% effective bcos you're not aware of it :mrgreen: )


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:14 pm
Posts: 3
GPS: Nuvi265W
Hello,
Thank you for your kind help. Now I can make screen shots. Good for error reporting.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline
Senior Mapper
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
Posts: 3022
Location: Sandakan
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
mechanic_guna wrote:
Hello,
Thank you for your kind help. Now I can make screen shots. Good for error reporting.


In some situation screen shots of errors are very useful esp routing problems etc but
nothing beats a gdb file from Mapsource pin pointing the error. Using Mapsource, mappers can
easily and quickly find and fix the errors. No need to guess or estimate position.

Good luck buddy


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:17 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:26 am
Posts: 2
GPS: garmin nuvi 265wt
hi

i just bought a garmin265wt from USA. but i think i accidentally cracked the screen and now my touch screen is not working. i am just wondering if the screen can be repaired? and what should i do?

thanks


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:14 am 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 2622
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550
leeke1 wrote:
hi

i just bought a garmin265wt from USA. but i think i accidentally cracked the screen and now my touch screen is not working. i am just wondering if the screen can be repaired? and what should i do?

thanks

:welcome:
Try reading this and this.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:39 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4848
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
Bro leeke1, if you are in Sin, try Eastgear http://www.eastgear.com/

Call them for advise.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group