The Nuvi 765

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
jovially
Regular
Regular
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:36 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 765
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#221 Post by jovially » Sun Jul 05, 2009 10:32 am

Would like to check with others.
Have you all encounter the HDB block not displayed using 765?
When using old Nuvi model, e.g 660, it will display the HDB icon + the blk and street no.
I try zoom in and out but the result still the same.
Attachments
Compassvale.jpg
Compassvale.jpg (13.46 KiB) Viewed 1077 times

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#222 Post by Redstorm » Sun Jul 05, 2009 10:49 am

jovially wrote:Would like to check with others.
Have you all encounter the HDB block not displayed using 765?
When using old Nuvi model, e.g 660, it will display the HDB icon + the blk and street no.
I try zoom in and out but the result still the same.
My 765 shows only certain blk nos. when stationary but during navigation, the blk nos. are not displayed at all. I think there is nothing wrong with your set but the perceived problem is probably peculiar to this model.
Attachments
765 Navigation.JPG
765 Stationary.JPG
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

User avatar
jovially
Regular
Regular
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:36 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 765
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#223 Post by jovially » Sun Jul 05, 2009 10:55 am

Hi Redstorm,
Thanks for you reply.
Just to check, Jerome released 2 x 3.83 maps, one with overlay, the other was the normal release verion.
I try to conbine the normal version with MSM 3.04 version (this is usually what I did), but all the HDB block icons was mssing, r u seeing the same problem?
even I disable all other map except Jerome's map, the problem still there, am I missing some step?

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#224 Post by Redstorm » Sun Jul 05, 2009 11:08 am

jovially wrote:Hi Redstorm,
Thanks for you reply.
Just to check, Jerome released 2 x 3.83 maps, one with overlay, the other was the normal release verion.
I try to conbine the normal version with MSM 3.04 version (this is usually what I did), but all the HDB block icons was mssing, r u seeing the same problem?
even I disable all other map except Jerome's map, the problem still there, am I missing some step?
Do you see the details like what I have?
Attachments
765 Screenshot.JPG
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

lanujang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:10 pm
GPS: garminasus A10
Location: Setiawangsa
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#225 Post by lanujang » Sun Jul 05, 2009 1:37 pm

SilverBeauty wrote: Different units with different firmware, thus not an apple to apple comparison. Just remember to leave unit with Garmin Lock set to off.
TQ for the answer bro SilverBeauty. i guess that's another way to look at it. :mrgreen:
~
lanujang

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#226 Post by SilverBeauty » Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:04 am

Just sharing what the latest Garmin NT Sin-Mal V4.03 features. Lane Assist + Next 3 Turn Assist

To see the Next turn assist panel, tap on "Lane icon" on bottom right of screen. Take note that this icon only appears when routing on highways.

Notice error on highway name ... Central Expressway is labeled as "SLE" instead of "CTE" :ko:

However still no JCV capability on local maps on "Global" Nuvi units ... but that is expected .. :(
Attachments
2487.JPG
2542.JPG

User avatar
Zeus73
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550, Kenwood DNX4150BT
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#227 Post by Zeus73 » Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:36 am

SilverBeauty wrote:Notice error on highway name ... Central Expressway is labeled as "SLE" instead of "CTE" :ko:
I think it's trying to tell you "Central Expressway (towards SLE)". :lol:

User avatar
jovially
Regular
Regular
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:36 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 765
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#228 Post by jovially » Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:45 pm

Redstorm wrote: Do you see the details like what I have?
MSM 3.04 combine with Jerome 3.83 overlay map then can see the HDB layout.

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#229 Post by SilverBeauty » Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:54 pm

Zeus73 wrote:["SilverBeauty"]Notice error on highway name ... Central Expressway is labeled as "SLE" instead of "CTE" :ko:


I think it's trying to tell you "Central Expressway (towards SLE)". :lol:

:lol: that is a good one

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 765T

#230 Post by SilverBeauty » Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:57 pm

jovially wrote: MSM 3.04 combine with Jerome 3.83 overlay map then can see the HDB layout.
Jerome's map is NOT an overlay but a full map. It is identical to MSM map for Sin and Johor except for the polygons

You need to remove the MSM map tiles for Sin and Johor and replace them with Jerome's maps tiles. Only then will you have the best of both worlds.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests