Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:52 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 84 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 2:17 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2767
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Someone in the old forum posed a question of whether it is possible to find out the coordinates of those locations saved in the "Favourite" in Nuvi GPSr. A member suggested a method of doing so which I tried and found unsuccessful. I found another way to do so and posted in the old forum. Now, I am re-posting the same method for the benefit of others here.

1. At "Home" page, > "Where To" > "Spell Name.

Image

2. Select > "Spell Name" and enter the name of one of your favourites e.g. Sunset Grill

Image

3. Next > "Done" > "Show Map" and at the map, click on > "Set Loc"

Image

4. Back out all the way to "Home" page, then > "Where To", > "Coordinates"

Image

5. At "Coordinate", click on it to view it.

Image

6. To confirm on the location of the coordinates, > "Show Map" which will bring you to the location again.

Image

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Last edited by Redstorm on Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:05 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 270
eMap
In the old forum, I posted a way that can be used on the Nuvi2xx. The first 3 steps are same as yours. Then, after backing out all the way to homepage, select view map. Use finger to click on your vehicle icon and the coordinates will be shown.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:13 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2767
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
jumbocrap wrote:
In the old forum, I posted a way that can be used on the Nuvi2xx. The first 3 steps are same as yours. Then, after backing out all the way to homepage, select view map. Use finger to click on your vehicle icon and the coordinates will be shown.


I tried your methods on my 660 and it didn't work at all. That's why I posted my own steps to view the coordinates.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:19 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 270
eMap
Looks like the software of the 2xx and 3xx/6xx are a bit different...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:22 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2767
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
jumbocrap wrote:
Looks like the software of the 2xx and 3xx/6xx are a bit different...


Well, I am not surprised at all. Hardware always get better and better albeit with improved features and changes.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:12 pm
Posts: 24
Location: SG N1 26.359 E103 48.191
GPS: Streetpilot C550
Hi,

Is this step applicable to Streetpilot series ?. I'm cannot view the coordinates with streetpilot C550. ](*,)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:22 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4848
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
Don't think you can view lat/long information on C550


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 11:30 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2767
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
rickoes wrote:
Is this step applicable to Streetpilot series ?. I'm cannot view the coordinates with streetpilot C550. ](*,)


I don't own a Streetpilot series GPSr, so I don't know if it works with your set. Mine is a Nuvi 660 and it should work with the 6xx series set. Why don't u try it out and let us know. Even if it doesn't, u can try exploring to see if there is another way to do so. That's how my methods came about when "jumbocrap" suggested his way of doing so on his 200 but his method didn't work on my set.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:07 am 
Offline
Community POI leader
Community POI leader
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:00 am
Posts: 77
Location: Sydney
GPS: Nuvi 310 (OZ)
Sorry.. but is the Nuvi 6xx different from the 3xx ?

Mine is 310.
I just go to Favourites, Tap on the saved location, and it will show the Name + Coordinates, with the big "GO" button..

_________________
---------------
Blur Blur Sotong


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:46 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:18 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 610
Redstorm wrote:
I don't own a Streetpilot series GPSr, so I don't know if it works with your set. Mine is a Nuvi 660 and it should work with the 6xx series set. Why don't u try it out and let us know. Even if it doesn't, u can try exploring to see if there is another way to do so. That's how my methods came about when "jumbocrap" suggested his way of doing so on his 200 but his method didn't work on my set.


For my Nuvi 610 when I go to 'Show Map', there is no 'Set Loc' button :ko:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 84 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group