The Nuvi 1460

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
dacapo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:11 pm
GPS: Nuvi 1460
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#41 Post by dacapo » Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:05 pm

Wow... an update... =D> Thank you Mr Aeco Technologies for the info... :good:

This update applies to all 1460, right? Even the device is working perfectly..? :-k

Out of curiousity, may i know the cause of this malfunction...? :D

On the other note, can the 1460 uses other than NT maps..? ..refer to previous post by kploh..


:tq:

User avatar
AECO_Technologies
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 12:09 pm
GPS: Nuvi 205
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#42 Post by AECO_Technologies » Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:40 pm

dacapo wrote:Wow... an update... =D> Thank you Mr Aeco Technologies for the info... :good:

This update applies to all 1460, right? Even the device is working perfectly..? :-k

Out of curiousity, may i know the cause of this malfunction...? :D

On the other note, can the 1460 uses other than NT maps..? ..refer to previous post by kploh..


:tq:
Hi there,

Yes, it applies to all Nuvi 1460 even those which are working perfectly.

Sorry, i personally do not know about it either. ](*,)

We are currently doing some map testing on the new update as well.

Will keep you guys in the loop.

:tq:
AECO Technologies - Authorized Malaysia Garmin Distributor

Visit us at www.aeco.com.my for more info

User avatar
dacapo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:11 pm
GPS: Nuvi 1460
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#43 Post by dacapo » Fri Oct 09, 2009 3:49 pm

Thank you again Mr Aeco Technologies... :thumbsup:

:tq:

tlchuan
Junior Mapper
Posts: 1038
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:20 pm
GPS: 10x, Oregon 300, 255w(retire) 2575RLM
Location: Subang Jaya
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#44 Post by tlchuan » Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:45 pm

kploh wrote: I think New nuvi model only support NT map,
Maps which compiled by cgpsmapper will be problem.
MFM maps only will cause Nuvi 1460 reboot when use POI search or address search.
bro tlchuan, how about MSM v3.08 ?
Did you try put MSM v3.08 and No reboot problem ?
if yes,
I will get one Nuvi 1460 on this week.
Tested at my friends shop seen okay
Ham Callsign = 9W2KDX
http://9w2kdx.blogspot.com/
Now In Subang Jaya

fooklee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:36 am
GPS: Quest1350 1460
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#45 Post by fooklee » Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:41 pm

downloaded and tested it seems OK
will test it on the road this week end \:D/ :tq:

fooklee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:36 am
GPS: Quest1350 1460
Contact:

Does not display custom POI while navigating

#46 Post by fooklee » Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:44 pm

Hi Bros,
My 1460 does not display custom POI while navigating. When in 'viewing' mode, ALL POIs are visible. In 'navigating' mode, only 'standard' POIs and Favorite POIs are visible.
May I know whether there is a bug in the Garmin firmware and pronibit it to display
Maps used MSM NT in 3D and 2D mode

kploh
Regular
Regular
Posts: 225
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:01 pm
GPS: Sell Old buy New
Contact:

Re: Does not display custom POI while navigating

#47 Post by kploh » Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:24 pm

fooklee wrote:Hi Bros,
My 1460 does not display custom POI while navigating. When in 'viewing' mode, ALL POIs are visible. In 'navigating' mode, only 'standard' POIs and Favorite POIs are visible.
May I know whether there is a bug in the Garmin firmware and pronibit it to display
Maps used MSM NT in 3D and 2D mode
This is not a bug, This is to make more clear on the nuvi screen,
to prevent map clutter and Messy.
I personal like not show out the POI icon.
Make clear on the road,
driving according the road not POI.

User avatar
dacapo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:11 pm
GPS: Nuvi 1460
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#48 Post by dacapo » Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:50 am

Dear all,

Just a quick question... Since i'm still a newbie and not too sure about this i decided to post this question in this thread.

Anyway, my question is after i installed the new software update, i noticed that the purple line after the car icon didn't disappear as it would have before i installed the update. Is this done intentionally? Does anyone else experincing this too? I personally like the purple line to disappear like before. Done some searching on the device and didn't find any option to enable / disable this option.. Please advise... :(


:tq:

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#49 Post by SilverBeauty » Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:18 am

dacapo wrote:Dear all,

Just a quick question... Since i'm still a newbie and not too sure about this i decided to post this question in this thread.

Anyway, my question is after i installed the new software update, i noticed that the purple line after the car icon didn't disappear as it would have before i installed the update. Is this done intentionally? Does anyone else experincing this too? I personally like the purple line to disappear like before. Done some searching on the device and didn't find any option to enable / disable this option.. Please advise... :(


:tq:

Are you referring to the routing line ? If so this means the GPS is in routing mode. Cancelling the routing will remove the purple line.

User avatar
dacapo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:11 pm
GPS: Nuvi 1460
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 1460

#50 Post by dacapo » Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:30 pm

SilverBeauty wrote:
Are you referring to the routing line ? If so this means the GPS is in routing mode. Cancelling the routing will remove the purple line.
SilverBeauty,


I think you get it wrong (or maybe me asking it wrong :-. )... It's like this... Yes.. the purple line (or as your refer to "the routing line") will appear when we're is GPS mode, right..? and the line is suppose to disappear after the car icon when we're moving, am i right..? But, the line is still available (after the car icon) after i've installed the new software update which refering back to my question on the pprevious post... So, is it suppose to be like that..? am i the only one experiencing this...? because before i did the software update, the purple line did disappear after the car icon... emmm... :-k

:tq:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests