Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 10:09 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:19 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 12:09 pm
Posts: 1
GPS: nuvi265
Hi, I just got my local set (SG) 2465 a couple of days ago. I've downloaded and unzipped the img file for MSM v.5.36 map into my SD\Garmin\ and the product.JCV to SD\Garmin\JCV.

I'm able to see and load the map for MSM v.536 from Tools->Settings->MyMaps.
However I did a simulation and the junction view and lane assist don't work - when I'm approaching a junction, no junction view appears on my screen. I tried using the Malsingmaps Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei NT 2011.30 map that came with the set, junction view and lane assist work at the same spot that didn't work for MSMv5.36.

Not sure where I did wrongly. ](*,)

Appreciate any advice from the sifus here


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 7:47 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4814
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
laiwh wrote:
Hi, I just got my local set (SG) 2465 a couple of days ago. I've downloaded and unzipped the img file for MSM v.5.36 map into my SD\Garmin\ and the product.JCV to SD\Garmin\JCV.

I'm able to see and load the map for MSM v.536 from Tools->Settings->MyMaps.
However I did a simulation and the junction view and lane assist don't work - when I'm approaching a junction, no junction view appears on my screen. I tried using the Malsingmaps Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei NT 2011.30 map that came with the set, junction view and lane assist work at the same spot that didn't work for MSMv5.36.

Not sure where I did wrongly. ](*,)

Appreciate any advice from the sifus here



Please read the print in "RED" in download thread for MSM V5.xx map. :-' :-' :-'

It clearly states :

QUOTE
Product.JCV is for nüvi® that support JCV. Currently only some of KL(Kuala Lumpur) JCV images. Join in to contribute the JCV photos so that the JCV collection grows.
UNQUOTE


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 2:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:33 am
Posts: 1
GPS: Miopocket,nuvi 2465
I have put product.JCV file inside my sd card folder :\Garmin\JCV. But i still not able to see the JCV.
Could somebody who successful see the JCV to share the methods?
Or please share which Junction View is available to confirm my setting is correct?

Thanks :-? ](*,)


Attachments:
garmin JCV.JPG
garmin JCV.JPG [ 11.52 KiB | Viewed 820 times ]
Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 4:36 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2738
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
cssia88 wrote:
I have put product.JCV file inside my sd card folder :\Garmin\JCV. But i still not able to see the JCV.
Could somebody who successful see the JCV to share the methods?
Or please share which Junction View is available to confirm my setting is correct?

Thanks :-? ](*,)


There is nothing wrong with what you did but having done that doesn't mean that the JCV will appear when you are on the road. If you have read the fine print about the JCV for the MSM 5.xx map, the JCV covers only a small section of KL. If you are not from that particular area or did not pass thru the junctions, there is no way the JCV will appear. One way to confirm if the JCV will appear is to do a simulation but before you do that you also need to know exactly which are the junctions in KL that have JCV. I can't help because I am not from KL and moreoever I never liked JCV, so it is not installed in my map. Lets see if anyone here have experienced JCV in limited part of KL and point out to you. Keep your fingers crossed. Alternatively, the admin should be able to enlighten you.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:29 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 5:34 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Thailand.
GPS: Nuvi 3490US / 3790US / Montana / 775T US / Garmin Asus M10 /
More info about 2465 vs JCV.

Normally 2465SgMy should show SgMy JCV. (always - at least for Citynavigator map)
Sometime - 2465 SgMy won't show SgMy JCV and/or 2465TH won't show TH jcv.
(it shows as pirating copy on the unit come from the dealer-ESRI)

Better to back up all files. (and the best is backing up all rgn region.)

_________________
www.ThaiGpsClub.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:12 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:22 pm
Posts: 86
Location: PJ/CYBERJAYA
GPS: Nuvi 2465
i have just updated the software version to 3.6.. Anybody knows where can i find its change log? Garmin main drive eats up another 40M after the upgrade somehow.. :D

here are the screenshots...


Attachments:
sw 3.6.png
sw 3.6.png [ 26.44 KiB | Viewed 702 times ]
sw 3.4.png
sw 3.4.png [ 26.68 KiB | Viewed 702 times ]
Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:45 pm 
Offline
Senior Mapper

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 12:24 am
Posts: 477
GPS: Yang dalam kereta punya
NumberTWO wrote:
i have just updated the software version to 3.6.. Anybody knows where can i find its change log? Garmin main drive eats up another 40M after the upgrade somehow.. :D

here are the screenshots...

Usually the installation file will copy GUPDATE.GCD to your device main memory. This is the actual update file which reads by your device after reboot and the size varies from every firmware release.

If the newer file contain the latest firmware, then the unit will do 'device update' automatically. After successful update, the file still remains in the device memory thus giving lesser empty memory space.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 7:03 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:22 pm
Posts: 86
Location: PJ/CYBERJAYA
GPS: Nuvi 2465
ok..is that safe to remove this GUPDATE.GCD from the main memory? I could locate it under .system


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:32 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 5:34 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Thailand.
GPS: Nuvi 3490US / 3790US / Montana / 775T US / Garmin Asus M10 /
NumberTWO wrote:
ok..is that safe to remove this GUPDATE.GCD from the main memory? I could locate it under .system

Yes, you can back up this .GCD file and then delete from .system folder.

_________________
www.ThaiGpsClub.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:57 pm 
Offline
Tracker
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:49 am
Posts: 141
Location: N2 57.022 E101 45.751
GPS: nüvi 2565LM
2012/02/14
nüvi® 2465 Sing/Mal Unit Software v3.90

Change History
1. Supported ERP expiration alert.

http://www.garmin.com.sg/products/onthe ... #updateTab

_________________
before=user, now=contributor, future=c2bc (continue to be contributor)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group