[New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
deapenidra
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:02 pm
GPS: Nuvi 2575R
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#41 Post by deapenidra » Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:45 pm

Or maybe I forgot that I actually connect it directly without using the cradle... hmm... :-k

Anyway, this should answer Bro Ace question :D

ace
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 574
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi 2565, Nuvi 255W, HP iPaq 3715 with Rikaline 6033 (retired), Mapking G10 (retired)
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#42 Post by ace » Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:17 pm

TWSQA wrote:Please use "Micro USB" instead of "Mini USB" to connect with your laptop. It won't work if you connect via the USB connector of the mount.
wsian wrote:Bro, the lubang for micro USB is here :mrgreen:
The micro USB cable comes with the package.
deapenidra wrote:Or maybe I forgot that I actually connect it directly without using the cradle... hmm... :-k
Anyway, this should answer Bro Ace question :D
Hi Bros TWSQA, wsian, & deapenidra,

Thank you all for the pointer.... I did noticed the lobang that wsian shown in the picture but I thought that lobang looks similar to the lobang on the cradle where the DVR camera is supposed to attach to, so I ignore that lobang... So you guys thinks that is the more important lobang.. :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

Ok Ok... I go home and test it out... Thanks again... :thumbsup:
I don't have free fish......

ace
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 574
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi 2565, Nuvi 255W, HP iPaq 3715 with Rikaline 6033 (retired), Mapking G10 (retired)
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#43 Post by ace » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:24 pm

Ok.. it is confirmed.

The lobang is indeed the most important lobang between the Nuvi and the laptop. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I don't have free fish......

dafroggie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:34 am
GPS: Nuvii 2565
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#44 Post by dafroggie » Thu Jun 16, 2011 12:13 am

hi all.. anyone have any idea on how to go about adding richPOI to the device. Which is a .gpi file, poi loader only takes csv files. Help. It is for my 2565

wsian
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1189
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: SIRFstar III
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#45 Post by wsian » Thu Jun 16, 2011 12:27 am

There is a folder "POI" in the nuvi main memory. Just throw the gpi file there.

richardlee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:39 pm
GPS: HP 6965
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#46 Post by richardlee » Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:50 am

I have tried using Class4 and Class6 (both Transcend) in the unit, and was able to record in 1280x720 resolutions on both cards. The recording looks fine and does not appear to have any drop frames.
deapenidra wrote:Just bought 2575R at last IT show. I'm happy with it. All features perform well as expected, besides TV receiver which I think it's really just a 'bonus'... :thumbsup:

And I just realized that I need 8GB Class6 microSDHC to record in 720p HD which the unit doesn't come with. It has 8GB Class4 instead so it records in standard definition.

ace
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 574
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi 2565, Nuvi 255W, HP iPaq 3715 with Rikaline 6033 (retired), Mapking G10 (retired)
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#47 Post by ace » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:34 am

Being playing around with this new toy over the weekend... :mrgreen:

Couple of things I noticed:
1. If you have an SD card, it cannot have a Garmin directory. If you put the map in there, it will tell you it cannot authenticate map. :thumbsdown:
2. With the above mentioned Garmin directory still there, you create a new Map directory. Same thing happens. It cannot authenticate map. :thumbsdown:
3. Remove Garmin directory or you renamed it to something else, and with the Map directory still as is, the maps can be loaded without problem.. :thumbsup:

Road test:
1. Lock on...fast... With active external antenna, faster, I think. :mrgreen: Placebo effect. :mrgreen: Nuvi is very hot when it working, need airconditioning. :lol:
2. The speed limit "dong dong" sound kind of gets to me....but good to know that I'm travelling above the speed limit. :-$
3. Autozoom working is a bit strange. If you turn it off, it starts at 300m elevation. But my favourite elevation is 120m. Try to set it at this level, failed so far. :thumbsdown:
4. MSM ver5.16. Roads cannot be seen. Polygon can be seen. ](*,)

1 sec tracking:
1. Managed to start the logging which is similar to the 2465. But I don't understand the working so far. So I need help!! [-o<
Once I pressed the "Start Recording", you are shown a few selection of either BIN or GPX in the left column and some other selections on the right which I can't remember except for the one word GPS.
If you choose just the GPX and nothing else, you can see the tracklog when your extract the GPX file. But the logging is not 1 sec throughout. When I select BIN as well as well as GPX, and GPS on the right selection, I see the same result..... anybody knows how to get it to record a true 1 sec recording?? [-o<
I don't have free fish......

User avatar
Noah
Senior Mapper
Posts: 2206
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:51 am
GPS: 60csx, Nuvi 2465
Location: Kuantan, Pahang
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#48 Post by Noah » Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:14 pm

ace wrote:If you choose just the GPX and nothing else, you can see the tracklog when your extract the GPX file. But the logging is not 1 sec throughout. When I select BIN as well as well as GPX, and GPS on the right selection, I see the same result..... anybody knows how to get it to record a true 1 sec recording?? [-o<
Try this: http://masmap.org/cms4/documentation/tr ... nuvi-2465/
Mappers wanted. Read this to get started. Payment = Recognition = Priceless.
We don't just build maps. We build relationships.

Follow our map updates on Twitter

ace
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 574
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi 2565, Nuvi 255W, HP iPaq 3715 with Rikaline 6033 (retired), Mapking G10 (retired)
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#49 Post by ace » Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:08 am

@Noah, have done that. Just that the GPX recording is not in pure 1 sec through out the recording. So I was thinking that there are other selection I should select in order to get the 1 sec recording. And idea which one?
Attachments
29672.png
Which selection to tick?
I don't have free fish......

User avatar
Noah
Senior Mapper
Posts: 2206
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:51 am
GPS: 60csx, Nuvi 2465
Location: Kuantan, Pahang
Contact:

Re: [New Product] Nuvi 2575R & Nuvi 2565

#50 Post by Noah » Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:58 am

No, just the GPX will do. But my control is Nuvi 2465. Should be the same though.

IIANM with BIN you need to extract with wnutrak. GPX is straightforward.
Mappers wanted. Read this to get started. Payment = Recognition = Priceless.
We don't just build maps. We build relationships.

Follow our map updates on Twitter

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests