The Nuvi 310

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#21 Post by deani77 » Tue Aug 14, 2007 5:07 pm

lengzaino7 wrote:Hallo~hi there,
how can i unlock the lastest Map for garmin, the map are show (Lock)
They tell need a contribution if no never give that code~
how i can shave me contribution, now i'm use is june 2007~

And one more question is what mean is the gdb format :-?
how can i put them into my nuvi 310 [-o<

Thank for reply :tq:
Read the threads on Q&A on Lock Map from the first post. May be you wil get some idea. :mrgreen:

viewtopic.php?f=26&t=30

stimix
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nokia N78 (Garmin MXT for Navi & Racechrono for tracking)
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#22 Post by stimix » Tue Aug 14, 2007 5:12 pm

Yes, as what bro Deani mentioned...Go & read more on how the unlocking process means...in the meantime, the June map is sufficient already. Keep on contributing until the mapper satisfied

gdb file is one of the tracklog format used in Mapsource and assisting mappers to draw maps..can't be downloaded to ur NUVI!..remember nuvi got no tracklog recording capability anyway...only compiled gmapsupp.img & world based map..gmapbmap.img can be read by NUVI. No other maps can...

BTW, I find ur questions still very mentah..so better read more b4 asking such simple questions and making the seniors blood pressure increase... :mrgreen: ..and mind u they almost having heart attack for the past 2 days oledi... :mrgreen:

lengzaino7
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:04 pm
GPS: GARMIN nuvi 310
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#23 Post by lengzaino7 » Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:52 pm

Hi There,
did who senior got use before webupdater on garmin website to updater the GPS unit software~becouse my nuvi 310 the software version no so lastest ~
i wan to updater but scare got any effect , so asking your senior first!!
Thankyou for your all induction :tq:

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#24 Post by deani77 » Wed Aug 15, 2007 4:25 pm

lengzaino7 wrote:Hi There,
did who senior got use before webupdater on garmin website to updater the GPS unit software~becouse my nuvi 310 the software version no so lastest ~
i wan to updater but scare got any effect , so asking your senior first!!
Thankyou for your all induction :tq:
My 76csx use webupdater for updating the software. Until now no problem... :mrgreen:

User avatar
AxeLa
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:42 pm
GPS: Omnia HD + GMXT with 10x / Agis NavFone /Nuvi 765 /nRoute with 10X / Di~GPS on D700!
Location: Eastern Singapore
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#25 Post by AxeLa » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:26 pm

lengzaino7 wrote:Hi There,
did who senior got use before webupdater on garmin website to updater the GPS unit software~becouse my nuvi 310 the software version no so lastest ~
i wan to updater but scare got any effect , so asking your senior first!!
Thankyou for your all induction :tq:
Dun worry, if u scare, backup 1st before updating... :lol:
Omnia HD with GMXT & Garmin 10X / Agis NavFone /
Nuvi 765

lengzaino7
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:04 pm
GPS: GARMIN nuvi 310
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#26 Post by lengzaino7 » Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:02 pm

AxeLa wrote:
lengzaino7 wrote:Hi There,
did who senior got use before webupdater on garmin website to updater the GPS unit software~becouse my nuvi 310 the software version no so lastest ~
i wan to updater but scare got any effect , so asking your senior first!!
Thankyou for your all induction :tq:
Dun worry, if u scare, backup 1st before updating... :lol:
:lol: I try to backup aready, thank for your support
but when i updates on web it just updates all about my Vehicle
and same canada or UK information~ but acuallty me no that MAP :-k

Whatever Thank for you all \:D/

lengzaino7
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:04 pm
GPS: GARMIN nuvi 310
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#27 Post by lengzaino7 » Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:51 am

Hi guy, got question again need to help (thank first)
How i can use GDB format file, it is i use mapsource software
to transfer into Nuvi than can see right....
but if i wan to put again another GDB , they will compare together
or any can use 1~( i put inside SD Card nonthing happen, but put on Unit than can see)
so confuse~ ](*,)

xcalibur
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 7:44 am
GPS: Garmin 310
Contact:

Re: Questions about Garmin 310

#28 Post by xcalibur » Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:50 am

Thanks for the replies but I am still not clear on this. For example, when I open the map on mapsource on my pc, all the road names appear on the screen, e.g. 17/21, 17/22, etc. but when using the GPS itself (with the detail set to "most"), the names of the roads don't appear. Is this a limitation of the locked version of the map?

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: first time learning to use GPS

#29 Post by SilverBeauty » Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:36 am

Your Nuvi 310 will recognize no other file except " gmapsupp.img " file in main garmin memory or in SD card /garmin sub-directory. You can combine maps through patchmap program or store them in SD card and transfer them to /garmin sub-directory as when you visit different countries.

User avatar
SilverBeauty
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Pioneer AVH-P8450BT
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad2
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
Contact:

Re: Questions about Garmin 310

#30 Post by SilverBeauty » Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:34 am

Magnify it via the + sign. Screen is small and if software shows "all" at smaller magnification, it will clutter screen.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests