Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:25 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 203 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 21  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:04 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 270
eMap
http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-00621-10

Try it!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 7:51 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 9:48 am
Posts: 27
GPS: Nuvi 200
Upgraded my firmware to 3.30 yesterday and went out to try. Initial satellite lock positioned my car about 30-50 metres off the road I was driving on. My fault probably as I was not stationary while GPSr was trying to get a fix.

However what happened next was a shock. My GPSr was re-calculating the route (due to the incorrect initial positioning fix) and all of sudden crashed! The entire screen went blank and the unit switched off by itself.
:ko:

I am not sure if this has anything to do with the new firmware but I noted that Garmin stated "Fixed bug where road name was sometimes used instead of Highway number." as the only change versus 3.10. This is just my first encounter so hopefully just an anomaly but this incident has never happened before. Will report further if this happens again because it may be something to do with firmware 3.30.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 8:38 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 270
eMap
I have updated it and have no problems with it. Maybe you should try to update again. After that, do a reset of your unit by holding on the lower right corner of the screen while powering on (remember to backup your favourites first before doing this). Hope it will work out better for you.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:36 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 9:48 am
Posts: 27
GPS: Nuvi 200
Tried again the next day without resetting unit and glad to report no issues after forcing 2 re-calculations deliberately. So what happened on the first day was just an anomaly.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:33 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 6
GPS: Nuvi 200
Just updated mine which ran smoothly. Also there is additional thai voice language with the web updater. Will check out to see if my unit will now lock on satellites faster vs v 3.1. The lock time went worse for me from v 2.9 to v3.1.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:30 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nuvi 270
eMap
I really hope in the next update they can add the satellite screen, just like other the 3XX and 6XX series...


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:09 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:44 am
Posts: 33
GPS: nuvi 200 v3.40 Tracking,
Garmin Que + Asus BT238 GPSr
MapKing - HTC TytnII
GPSMAP 60csx
COLORADO
updated tO 3.30 using Webupdater on nuvi 200. Problem solved, i guess is too much patching of .img file.

Not sure is this is part of the 3.30 upgrade -

When you put an SD Card into the Nuvi, a msg will appear either the nuvi is firstly swith-on / during power up & running :

“New Extras data found on card. Would you like to install this data so that it will be available if the card is removed?” NO / YES,

_________________
I don't profess to know all the answers, no one does, there's a good chance that I know something about your problem or question or can point you in the right direction for more info. Constructive feedback from other forum members is also invited


Last edited by techracing on Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:15 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:40 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:25 pm
Posts: 178
Location: 47100 MY
GPS: nuvi 200
I've updated my unit a few days ago but nothing significantly changed, locking time, recalculation, search fn, all about the same as before :-.

_________________
N 2º 58.657’ E 101º 36.652’


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:07 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 6
GPS: Nuvi 200
Same here. No difference between 3.1 and 3.3 as far as I can tell. But got the new thai language pack during the web updater.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:07 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:30 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Seremban & Kuala Lumpur
GPS: Garmin 10X Bluetooth GPS
Garmin nuvi 710
GPSMap 60CSx
Garmin MobileXT SD with HTC U1000
Changes made from version 3.40 to 3.50:

Improved overall map drawing speed to display up to twice as often.
Fixed an issue where the last entry in a list of Custom POIs could be blank.
Fixed an issue where using an SD card with maps overlapping the maps pre-loaded could cause the unit to shut down.
Fixed an issue where searching for an intersection across all cities in a country could result in no matches being found.


I upgraded my unit from version 3.40 to version 3.50 today using WebUpdater. :cry: Sad to find out that they have remove the track logging feature. Luckily, I still got my previous firmware update and successfully downgrade my unit back to version 3.40. For now, I will be still using version 3.40


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 203 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 21  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group