Firmware Update - Nuvi 200 Series

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Message
Author
chuck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:57 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 200
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#101 Post by chuck » Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:30 am

After flashing with v3.6, my GPS time is showing 0800hrs, when its 2300hrs in Singapore. Anyone can assist in telling me how to change the GPS unit time?

liewss80
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:28 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi205 / Nuvi710
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#102 Post by liewss80 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:22 pm

chuck wrote:After flashing with v3.6, my GPS time is showing 0800hrs, when its 2300hrs in Singapore. Anyone can assist in telling me how to change the GPS unit time?
chg ur timezone, tap and hold the time (upper right screen) , then select 'Hong Kong timezone'

roltancc
Regular
Regular
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 11:44 am
GPS: NUVI 200
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#103 Post by roltancc » Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:33 pm

Helo Bro chuck

or you canset your time zone to "perth" which has the same time zone if you can't find HOngkong
~have GPS will travel~

chuck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:57 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 200
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#104 Post by chuck » Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:50 am

Thanks bros. I used the hard reset function by holding the right bottom screen and on button and it works now.

Anyway, I think it will auto correct itself when it picks up the satellite signals.

chuck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:57 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 200
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#105 Post by chuck » Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:54 am

Superman7 wrote:Doesn't seem to be consistent in the v3.6 updates..
who else is having the possibility of seeing the POI while routing?
I can see all my SAM/AXS stations, POSB/DBS ATMs, Restaurants, traffic alerts, etc with v3.6. Regretted doing so because I lost the hidden tracking feature. Tried reinstalling with v3.4 but tracking feature cannot be activated anymore. :cry:

I loaded all the POIs in the POI folder in the unit.

wmq8741
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:56 am
GPS: nuvi 200
Location: Gombak,Selangor
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#106 Post by wmq8741 » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:32 am

Superman7 wrote:Doesn't seem to be consistent in the v3.6 updates..
who else is having the possibility of seeing the POI while routing?
Upgraded mine to v3.6. Can't see POI while routing and no tracking. Revert back to v3.4, but tracking also missing now. Press more than 20 seconds on top left screen as usual but nothing happen. Can some one advise pls.

User avatar
supercharger
Regular
Regular
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:25 pm
GPS: nuvi 200
Location: 47100 MY
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#107 Post by supercharger » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:43 am

ghee.. I'm glad that I stick to 3.4. Track function working fine \:D/
N 2º 58.657’ E 101º 36.652’

User avatar
redshadow
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 874
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:52 pm
GPS: Nokia N82+10X,,
Nuvi 350
Location: N 01' 22.436 'E103' 52.920'
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#108 Post by redshadow » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:54 am

supercharger wrote:ghee.. I'm glad that I stick to 3.4. Track function working fine \:D/
Thats good man bro supercharger,, at least you aren't that hungry type hor, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: \:D/
Life Is Full Of Adventure

User avatar
supercharger
Regular
Regular
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:25 pm
GPS: nuvi 200
Location: 47100 MY
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#109 Post by supercharger » Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:01 pm

redshadow wrote:Thats good man bro supercharger,, at least you aren't that hungry type hor, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: \:D/
ya lor :D .. as I expected, garmin will try to completely disable it(tracking) with new firmware upgrade.
Otherwise 7 series cannot sell lor :mrgreen:
N 2º 58.657’ E 101º 36.652’

luqee
Regular
Regular
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:06 am
GPS: NUvi200.....
Location: CCK Nth 5
Contact:

Re: Nuvi 200 new firmware ver 3.6

#110 Post by luqee » Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:04 pm

mine sw ver is 2.30 can upgrade higher without touching the other SW?
<<...Share the Passion! Spread the Poison!...>>

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests