The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

Discussions on Garmin Streetpilot, Nuvi, Zumo, Quest & other series.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
cruiser
Elite
Elite
Posts: 2823
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:43 pm
GPS: SGS Mp4 5.0, S2+S3, S4; TT GO 910+950; Nüvi® 3790 SG/MY, 1490Tv, 775T & 650.
Location: Haagse Duinen
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#41 Post by cruiser » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:44 pm

Have you tried 1st installing Garmin WebUpdater yet? Thats the key to have updates by default going ... :mrgreen:
below is what I get to see some seconds ago and if I want to update them... It is still online as I type here at>>: 14:50


Changes from version 4.60 to version 4.70:
Improved support for China and Dubai.
Changes from version 4.50 to version 4.60:
Fix problem with renewing expired legacy US subscriptions in Canada.
Changes from version 4.40 to version 4.50:
Improve support for multiple free services
Improve Canadian traffic support
Changes from version 4.30 to version 4.40:
Fix possible station lockout problem in Canada
Changes from version 4.20 to version 4.30:
Add support for TULIP hardware
Add support for Canadian traffic
Improve tuning speed, add non-volatile memory of last-tuned channel
Changes from version 4.10 to version 4.20:
Factory diagnostics changes only. No operational changes.
Changes from version 4.00 to version 4.10:
Fix alternate FM station handover problem in U.K.
Changes from version 3.90 to version 4.00:
Fix service provider lock in UK.
Improve acquisition time in U.S.
Changes from version 3.70 to version 3.90:
Improved Alternate Frequency (AF) processing.
Improved station acquisition time.
Improved FM table handler regarding overwrites of oldest stations.
Changes from version 3.60 to version 3.70:
Add fix for frequent traffic queue purging in Germany
When powering-up, automatically tune to last station tuned
Add FM table memory log to autopurge oldest station entry
Add support for Nuvi 6xx FM scan
Changes from version 3.50 to version 3.60:
Corrected problem with linked TMC message displays.
Increased FM memory table to 12 TMC stations.
Added support for alternate American TMC providers.
Changes from version 3.40 to version 3.50:
Improve receiver sensitivity
_________________

Hotels & Lodgings ~ Cheaper Rentals ~ Invest in Resort Condos & Villas ~ Investment Tours ~ PayPal Calculator
Image ~ Driving Range added << Black Mountain Golf & Realty >> Animation – Interested? Contact at this >> Email.
>> WiKi Smart move or >> WiKi Basics or >> WiKi on PDA + BT >>SpeedTest HERE<< Nuvi Tutorial ~ I use GlareStomper® Shades >> SGP Highlights
:tracking: Recent caption
I do not claim copyright on the images (when it's not mine) displayed. The image(s) are only added to accentuate &/or amuse my posts.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: HELP

#42 Post by dvpro » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:49 pm

I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

viperviper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:40 pm
GPS: Garmin nuvi 220W
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#43 Post by viperviper » Fri Mar 14, 2008 9:59 pm

i have downloaded and install the Webupdater for Mac, But keep saying that there is no update for this product, and that really puzzled me since the versions i hv (as stated above) is still kind of old versions. And i also notice that under the device setting, it's states : Garmin (/Volume/Garmin), is this correct? why not Garmin nuvi 200W? Pls advise all. thanks.

User avatar
cruiser
Elite
Elite
Posts: 2823
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:43 pm
GPS: SGS Mp4 5.0, S2+S3, S4; TT GO 910+950; Nüvi® 3790 SG/MY, 1490Tv, 775T & 650.
Location: Haagse Duinen
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#44 Post by cruiser » Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:18 pm

I believe, with a Mac, one needs further guidance here as I don't have a Mac just yet....
But some sifu or smart guru will be able to point you correctly in the right direction...
hang on in there!!! :thumbsup:


Go to this link>>:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=7609&p=70380#p70380

There are more info on the latest Garmin Updates for 2008. I was also informed, the last update V9.0 dates back to early 2007.
:tracking: Recent caption
I do not claim copyright on the images (when it's not mine) displayed. The image(s) are only added to accentuate &/or amuse my posts.

viperviper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:40 pm
GPS: Garmin nuvi 220W
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#45 Post by viperviper » Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:08 pm

Can anyone advise? :rolleyes:

cyanyde
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:49 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi200W
HP RW6828
Garmin Mobile XT
Holux M1000B
Location: N3 06.972 E101 46.153
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#46 Post by cyanyde » Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:53 pm

viperviper wrote:Can anyone advise? :rolleyes:
You may find your solution here...

http://macosg.com/group/viewtopic.php?p ... 8ae9cebeed

viperviper
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:40 pm
GPS: Garmin nuvi 220W
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#47 Post by viperviper » Sat Mar 15, 2008 11:26 pm

cyanyde wrote:
viperviper wrote:Can anyone advise? :rolleyes:
You may find your solution here...

http://macosg.com/group/viewtopic.php?p ... 8ae9cebeed
well, i have read the thread, it has no solution.... :rolleyes:

cyanyde
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 1:49 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi200W
HP RW6828
Garmin Mobile XT
Holux M1000B
Location: N3 06.972 E101 46.153
Contact:

Re: The Nuvi 200W - Part 2

#48 Post by cyanyde » Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:20 pm

Does file transfer and everything else work on that connection? If alls well, take it back to where you bought it and get them to do a web update. If they cant do it, the unit may be faulty....

666bxg
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:56 am
GPS: TomTom symbian OS
Garmin mobile XT
Contact:

Cracked screen - Garmin [Nuvi 200W]

#49 Post by 666bxg » Sun Mar 16, 2008 5:47 pm

Hi...

My 2 week old Nuvi 200W 's screen cracked recently ](*,) . Its only 2 weeks old and I don't know how it cracked.

The question is, are there any places that can repair or replace the screen only?

Or has anyone a non-working 200/250W unit that I can buy and use the screen for repairs?

Any help much appreciated.
Last edited by sabre23t on Sun Mar 30, 2008 3:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Moved to "Garmin Automotive" forum from "General GPS Chat" forum

User avatar
Redstorm
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
Posts: 2738
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Location: Hougang, Sg
Contact:

Re: Cracked screen - Garmin

#50 Post by Redstorm » Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:11 pm

I don't think there is any place where u can repair it. To get it replaced, go to the dealer whom you bought it from. I don't know if it is covered under the warranty. They will probably have to send it back to Taiwan to get it replaced.
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests