HTC Touch

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
luqee
Regular
Regular
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:06 am
GPS: NUvi200.....
Location: CCK Nth 5
Contact:

Re: HTC TOuch

#101 Post by luqee » Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:13 pm

no idea, juz got the phone...aniwae hope to dload the software( where to dload th software?) so that i can use the MSM maps?
Bro,

What Navigation software are you using?
:-?
If it is Garmin MXT or Mapking2007, G10 or R12, the answer is yes & :welcome:[/quote]
<<...Share the Passion! Spread the Poison!...>>

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: HTC TOuch

#102 Post by low4 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:07 pm

luqee wrote:no idea, juz got the phone...aniwae hope to dload the software( where to dload th software?) so that i can use the MSM maps?
Bro,
you can download the Garmin Mobile XT from here:-
http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-11034-00
BUT you have to purchase a Garmin 10X to pair with.
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

BLee
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:26 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 660
Garmin GPS10X
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch

#103 Post by BLee » Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:19 pm

Have tried to install the lastest GMXT 4.20.50 in my friend's HTC Diamond and works fine with Garmin 10X.

But it doesn't work with the internal GPS receiver, it prompted a message "it only allow to connect to Garmin device".

Is the latest GMXT only works with Garmin receiver?

jchoong
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:16 pm
GPS: 2575 + 40LM
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch

#104 Post by jchoong » Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:16 pm

Its unfortunate the Diamond does not have a SD card slot; otherwise you can use the GMXT SD data card to run with the built-in GPSr.

biteme
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:59 pm
GPS: E71
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch

#105 Post by biteme » Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:11 pm

i have a diamond so that means diamond users cant use the inbuild GPSr?

jchoong
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:16 pm
GPS: 2575 + 40LM
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch

#106 Post by jchoong » Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:30 pm

According to Garmin, you cannot.

User avatar
georgegill
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:03 pm
GPS: Dopod D810 with Garmin Que.
Garmin GPSmap 60CSx
Location: Bukit Damansara, KL
Contact:

HTC Touch P3452-LOCKED/DISABLED GPS Features???

#107 Post by georgegill » Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:51 am

Hi MSM brothers, I was wondering if the HTC Touch P3452 (pic below) has a locked/Disabled GPS Feature? Same as when the first Dopod 810 came out. The 810 Had the Hardware but shipped and sold with the feature disabled. until the ROM was flashed to a newer version. :-k
I was looking at the phone the other day when i noticed that it had an external antenna jack inside the battery compartment, just above the battery. The Battery cover hasn't got a removable Rubber Snap like the Dopod 810/HTC 3600i.
Strangely, the P3452 has got a "External GPS" in the settings/system menu same as the D810.
I wonder if the other HTC modles have this function and the external antenna jack?
Anyone out there know anything about this??? :-? Or have flashed to ROM to a newer ROM?
Attachments
hTC_334x319.png
hTC_334x319.png (73.21 KiB) Viewed 1215 times

User avatar
notepal
Regular
Regular
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:00 pm
GPS: GPSMAP 60Csx
Location: Selangor most of the time
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch P3452-LOCKED/DISABLED GPS Features???

#108 Post by notepal » Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:56 am

i don't think there is a cgps chip in there, external gps is for blue tooth gpsr. as all ppc wm6 has it
Warmest Regards

User avatar
georgegill
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:03 pm
GPS: Dopod D810 with Garmin Que.
Garmin GPSmap 60CSx
Location: Bukit Damansara, KL
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch P3452-LOCKED/DISABLED GPS Features???

#109 Post by georgegill » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:13 pm

notepal wrote:i don't think there is a cgps chip in there, external gps is for blue tooth gpsr. as all ppc wm6 has it
:tq:

Humble
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:20 pm
GPS: HTC Touch 3G
Contact:

Re: HTC touch & GPS.

#110 Post by Humble » Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:01 am

Hi guys,

just got my touch 3g yesterday.. how to activate the GPS ar? i read a few thread and follow the instruction, tried but doesnt work...

in the first place, do i need an external GPS reciever? kinda noob to these stuff..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest