Samsung/Omnia: Questions & Guide

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
alf
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 265W & GMXT on HTC Touch Pro2, HTC Advantage x7500, Nokia E75
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#131 Post by alf » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:13 pm

Yes waypoint you are right with that finding.

Mine is : PDA i900DXHH31/DZHH3
Phone: i900DXHH3
Help Ever, Hurt Never

zongbao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:07 pm
GPS: ???
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#132 Post by zongbao » Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:56 am

so the lastest in HH3? when i got my phone it comes with the HH3 version. but i upgrade it myself to HJ1. my friend that went to samsung to update the version also come back wif the HJ1.

zongbao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:07 pm
GPS: ???
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#133 Post by zongbao » Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:30 am

hi. can i install multiple gps software in my omnia ? lets say i have the garmin mxt now in it. can i still install the agis navphone without any Interruption to my garmin mxt?

User avatar
thsalbert
Regular
Regular
Posts: 236
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:23 am
GPS: Garmin 10x with Omnia
GMXT 5.00.10TW Location Error Corrected for China Navigation.
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#134 Post by thsalbert » Fri Nov 28, 2008 7:48 am

This was the bonus of PPC. I have gpsgate beelineGPS,GMXT,cacheNAV and mapking. If you are going to China you can have a special version which will able to correct the locational error problem.
zongbao wrote:hi. can i install multiple gps software in my omnia ? lets say i have the garmin mxt now in it. can i still install the agis navphone without any Interruption to my garmin mxt?

zongbao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:07 pm
GPS: ???
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#135 Post by zongbao » Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:22 pm

anyone got any comments or review abt the agis navfone ?

zongbao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:07 pm
GPS: ???
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#136 Post by zongbao » Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:37 pm

hi everyone,

i'm having problem wif my GMXT.

Whenever i on my gps(without enhance gps) when the satelite is found, i'm always shown in malaysia n travelling with speed exceeds 400km/h n at many different direction. btw i'm located in singapore.

can anyone enlighten me wat problem am i facing? how can i solve it?

my setting for External GPS is :
GPS program port : COM3
GPS hardware port: COM9
Baud rate :4800
Manage GPS automatically (Checked)

The GPS Info in GMXT is COM3: COM3

thanks n regards.

User avatar
thsalbert
Regular
Regular
Posts: 236
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:23 am
GPS: Garmin 10x with Omnia
GMXT 5.00.10TW Location Error Corrected for China Navigation.
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#137 Post by thsalbert » Fri Dec 05, 2008 9:16 am

Moved everything to "my storage". Re-installed GMXT. Mine now without this problem after this.

olgac4
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 10:20 am
GPS: 60Csx, N95 8G
Contact:

Re: Samsung SGH-i900 Omnia

#138 Post by olgac4 » Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:04 am

What is most stable version of Gamin software on this Hand phone?

rick89
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 12:13 pm
GPS: Samsung Omnia I-900
Location: Pasir Ris, Singapore
Contact:

Help needed over here!!!

#139 Post by rick89 » Sat Dec 20, 2008 12:22 pm

Hi, I need some help over here. I have a Samsung Omnia I-900. :-k Anybody out there can tell me if there is any map software or program that allows me to key in co-ordinates in the format of Lat and Long. Thanks!

-lost kiddo-

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Help needed over here!!!

#140 Post by deani77 » Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:22 pm

I think most of the software eg. Mobile XT, Garmin Que or Mapking allow your to enter you location in such ways... Perhaps you need to install that and play around with it...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests