Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
jeremaze
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:05 pm
GPS: Holux & GARMIN
Location: KLANG
Contact:

Re: How to get saved POI in Garmin Que with Pocket PC?

#21 Post by jeremaze » Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:31 pm

Just done my Track and POI, going to post the contribution. For Klang, Jalan Kapar 1st mile to 2.5 miles. and more detail road will done by this weekend.
Image

User avatar
gpseu
Regular
Regular
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 12:40 am
GPS: Nuvi2465
SolarBT2.3MR
Location: P J
Contact:

Re: How to get saved POI in Garmin Que with Pocket PC?

#22 Post by gpseu » Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:28 am

sabre23t wrote:Mapsource is the answer. :-'
See whether the method shown in Use Mapsource for your error reporting works for you. :-k

Mmm ... GarminQue 2.90 does not generate current.gpx at all. GarminQue stored files are described in http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.p ... mory_files.

That current.gpx must be a relic from you trying out GarminMobileXT.
Bro sabre23t, the following is not working, which I think it leads to the olf forum wiki....
http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/module ... =81096#810

can help ? :tq:

User avatar
sabre23t
Councillor
Councillor
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi1350 and Google Maps Android
Location: Klang, Selangor
Contact:

Re: How to get saved POI in Garmin Que with Pocket PC?

#23 Post by sabre23t » Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:39 pm

gpseu wrote:Bro sabre23t, the following is not working, which I think it leads to the olf forum wiki....
http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/module ... =81096#810
Use the following http://www.malsingmaps.com/oldforum/mod ... =81096#810 . For similar "broken oldforum links" just edit the forum/ portion to become oldforum/ part. O:)

You also login/register and edit that wiki article as your additional contributions to Malsingmaps. Hehe. \:D/

Sorry late reply, was over in Melaka over the weekend. 8-)
The world is my 4sq venue!

User avatar
gpseu
Regular
Regular
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 12:40 am
GPS: Nuvi2465
SolarBT2.3MR
Location: P J
Contact:

Re: How to get saved POI in Garmin Que with Pocket PC?

#24 Post by gpseu » Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:40 am

sabre23t wrote:
gpseu wrote:Bro sabre23t, the following is not working, which I think it leads to the olf forum wiki....
http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/module ... =81096#810
Use the following http://www.malsingmaps.com/oldforum/mod ... =81096#810 . For similar "broken oldforum links" just edit the forum/ portion to become oldforum/ part. O:)

You also login/register and edit that wiki article as your additional contributions to Malsingmaps. Hehe. \:D/

Sorry late reply, was over in Melaka over the weekend. 8-)
:tq: bro sabre23t. Better late than never :thumbsup:

User avatar
Prometheus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:57 am
GPS: Garmin GPS 10x + iPAQ hx2750 (Holux GPslim236 backup)
Contact:

Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#25 Post by Prometheus » Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:48 pm

I've always wanted to ask..

I travel Ipoh KL once in a while..
This is what happens to my GPS>>

I route from kl addreess to Ipoh address.

I've got 6 boxes in data fields view.

speed ,dist to turn ,time to turn, arrival time
Next turn , Arrival Distance

Initially in the drive all data fields show the right thing.

Once i hit highway, example, near rawang, the data fields display will go crazy.
It will flash between arrival time 4-5 hours later and the actual arrival time, distance to turn will get stuck at 12 km, and time to turn will all go haywire.

I noticed if I do a Manual reclaculate route. it will be ok.. and sometime later may go haywire again..

However, within short drives in the city, this problem never arises.


Anyone got this similar experience?
Please view my featured blog at Cnet Asia: http://asia.cnet.com/member/Prometheus/blog/

User avatar
jeremaze
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:05 pm
GPS: Holux & GARMIN
Location: KLANG
Contact:

Re: Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#26 Post by jeremaze » Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:56 pm

I experienced this on last month, the way from johor to Singapore, i was there at the last rest room in Hi way, the distance to my destination which is marine park in Singapore shown only 3.5km to reach destination. And time to reach is 1min. :nutz: :-?
Image

quaky
Regular
Regular
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:00 pm
GPS: Holux GPSlim + XDA 2
Holux M241
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#27 Post by quaky » Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:02 pm

ya..see this every time I go up north. I thought it was because the dist too far for que to handle. > 100km. However as you near the turn, everything should return back to normal.

User avatar
Prometheus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:57 am
GPS: Garmin GPS 10x + iPAQ hx2750 (Holux GPslim236 backup)
Contact:

Re: Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#28 Post by Prometheus » Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:08 pm

quaky wrote:ya..see this every time I go up north. I thought it was because the dist too far for que to handle. > 100km. However as you near the turn, everything should return back to normal.

yea I think it returns to normal when near the destination..

But its irritating because i want to know ETA and remaining journey time..

So this problem got no fix ah?

Wonder what wsian has to say about this.. he the PDA pro..
Please view my featured blog at Cnet Asia: http://asia.cnet.com/member/Prometheus/blog/

richnet
Regular
Regular
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:48 pm
GPS: ASUS P535
Contact:

Re: Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#29 Post by richnet » Thu Sep 20, 2007 6:16 pm

hmm... or maybe the satelite is playing among each others in the universe le.. hehe...
they didn't follow law to orbit on the earth.. oh no.. somethings wrong.. rebel?? hahaha...

anyway.. just kidding lar...
i also saw this behavior before.. but normal i don't turn on GPS during highway lar..
waste my PDA battery only.. hehe

User avatar
Prometheus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:57 am
GPS: Garmin GPS 10x + iPAQ hx2750 (Holux GPslim236 backup)
Contact:

Re: Does your Garmin Que ever go haywire on long drives?

#30 Post by Prometheus » Thu Sep 20, 2007 9:00 pm

I like to use on highway to see ETA.

Councillor Wsian what you think ah???
Please view my featured blog at Cnet Asia: http://asia.cnet.com/member/Prometheus/blog/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests