Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Tue Nov 25, 2014 12:08 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 293 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:04 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:36 am
Posts: 9
GPS: Garmin 885T
Zeus73 wrote:
I'm going to predict your next question. Read this. :mrgreen:


Actually my next question is, where can I download map for Australia, Thailand, Indonesia and China? :-k


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:12 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 2558
Location: Yew Tee, Singapore
GPS: Garmin nüvi® 765, Garmin nüvi® 3790T, Garmin Oregon® 550
imranz wrote:
Actually my next question is, where can I download map for Australia, Thailand, Indonesia and China? :-k

Oh... Read this then.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 10:44 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 1:45 pm
Posts: 1
GPS: garmin
do anyone know how to install garmin on mynavi a800?
can teach me?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 11:55 pm 
Offline
Senior Mapper
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:35 pm
Posts: 3024
Location: Sandakan
GPS: GPSV(r),10X+PDA(r),Nuvi200(r),VistaHCx, 60CSx, Nuvi765(r),Oregon550 & Nuvi3790 (from Redstorm)
tcooi87 wrote:
do anyone know how to install garmin on mynavi a800?
can teach me?


I don't think you can use Garmin map in your unit.

http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=103779#p103779

Its a WinCE device but I doubt it can use Mapking either

http://mynavi.com.my/specifications-a800.htm


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:25 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 6
GPS: garmin
Hi,

I bought Nuvi 1340T in europe, and i'm back in Singapore now.
I have followed the instructions but the maps do not seem to be recognized, as my detail level is super low (like 10 roads only for all Singapore).

Any clue how to help ?
I have not found any hints on this GPS on this forum. Unit seems unknown over here.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 2:30 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2742
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
manulm wrote:
Hi,

I bought Nuvi 1340T in europe, and i'm back in Singapore now.
I have followed the instructions but the maps do not seem to be recognized, as my detail level is super low (like 10 roads only for all Singapore).

Any clue how to help ?
I have not found any hints on this GPS on this forum. Unit seems unknown over here.


Apparently, what you are seeing (10 roads only) is the basemap. Since yours is not a localised version, it is advisable not to install the MSM NT 2010.20 map since you can't view the Junction View. Download the regular version, MSM ver 4.39 from here. After downloading, just unzip, copy and paste the file (gmapsupp.img) to the Map folder of the root directory in either the main memory or micoSD card. If u dun have it, just create one. Very straightfoward as it does not even require any unlock codes.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 3:56 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 6
GPS: garmin
Redstorm, thanks a lot, it works now...

Only regret that postal code search does not seem to work, but all the rest is here :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:08 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 6
GPS: garmin
well I also did another test, to put the locked map with unlock code received on garmin.
At startup the GPS tells me it could not unlock the map.

So I reverted to the unlocked map.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:17 pm 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2742
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
manulm wrote:
well I also did another test, to put the locked map with unlock code received on garmin.
At startup the GPS tells me it could not unlock the map.

So I reverted to the unlocked map.


How did u save your unlock codes? If you did it with Notepad, then there can be one possibility where you have gone wrong. When you save your unlock codes using Notepad, under "saved as type" choose "all files" instead of "text documents". This is one common mistake made by many members resulting in not being able to unlock the map. Thanks.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 6
GPS: garmin
do you fear my document is saved as gmapprom1.unl.txt ?

or does it have to do with file encoding ? (unicode, ANSI ...)

just tried it, does not work :(


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 293 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group