Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
nshon
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: 60CSx
Location: KK, Sabah, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que freezes on "loading"

#41 Post by nshon » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:30 am

You may be right about memory management problems, which leads me to think it might be that PM and Activesync/GPRS is a real memory drain. Works for me everytime though, disable GPRS and Que loads, leave it on and it freezes on "Loading".

inside
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:13 pm
GPS: hp6515 + garmin que
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que freezes on "loading"

#42 Post by inside » Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:29 pm

My problem is getting from bad to worst.

My Garmin que freezes on 'loading' yesterday, same problem as bro nshon. Suspect that it's due to some third party software cos I installed quite a no. over the weekend.

Uninstalled last night the various third party softwares, garmin que and gpspoxy. Re-install que. Now que will load sometimes, and most of the time, nothing happens. When it do load, it just freezes whenever I move the map or do other stuffs.

Mine is hw6965 wm5. At the time of trying, it's still not responding at all. Hard reset will be my last option. :(

User avatar
harrier880
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:24 pm
GPS: HTCP3300+Que+MapkingR12 +Gpsgate2.5
Location: Klang
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#43 Post by harrier880 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 11:44 am

stimix wrote:
dvpro wrote: Are you saying even without unlock codes, one is able to use the locked map if he just use only 1 maptile? If so, must amend this "loophole".
He probably got other Locked maps except the KL-West (The old KLR - new locked map combined KL-W & KL-E) & once he patched ONLY KL-West...hah working.... :mrgreen:
I also faced the same problem.
I just got the unlock codes and it works on mapsource. But for gmapsupp.img v2.14 "no detail map" in G.Que. Is there another set of unlock code needed for G.Que??
Bro Stimix, please help.

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 544
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#44 Post by deani77 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:50 pm

You request the unlock code for what GPS ID? If your request it using GPS ID generate from GPS Proxy 2.2c should be no problem. :-k

User avatar
harrier880
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:24 pm
GPS: HTCP3300+Que+MapkingR12 +Gpsgate2.5
Location: Klang
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#45 Post by harrier880 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 2:54 pm

deani77 wrote:You request the unlock code for what GPS ID? If your request it using GPS ID generate from GPS Proxy 2.2c should be no problem. :-k
The unlock code I rec'd is from GPS ID which was generated from GPS Proxy 2.2c.
Can you share your steps for getting it work.

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 544
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#46 Post by deani77 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:28 pm

Just put the file received together with the unlock code (usually named GMAPSUPP.unl if I not mistaken) inside the Garmin folder where you located the map.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#47 Post by dvpro » Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:43 pm

Bro Deani, that step won't work with Garmin Que, unlocking with Mapsource and then uploading the map is one way to unlock maps for Garmin Que users as what Harrier had done.

Bro Harrier, when running Que with the missing map, did you check that the GPS ID is still the same as the one you used for requesting the unlock code, because it can change if you change your owner's information or if you run Que with GPSGate instead of GPSProxy.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 544
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#48 Post by deani77 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:56 pm

Sorry if it a wrong info #-o. I thought the method same as mobile XT. But when unlock unsuccessful, no error windows appear for Que?.

User avatar
harrier880
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:24 pm
GPS: HTCP3300+Que+MapkingR12 +Gpsgate2.5
Location: Klang
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#49 Post by harrier880 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:16 pm

dvpro wrote:Bro Deani, that step won't work with Garmin Que, unlocking with Mapsource and then uploading the map is one way to unlock maps for Garmin Que users as what Harrier had done.

Bro Harrier, when running Que with the missing map, did you check that the GPS ID is still the same as the one you used for requesting the unlock code, because it can change if you change your owner's information or if you run Que with GPSGate instead of GPSProxy.
No wonder there's no map just becasue I run Que with GPSGate :fire:
I use GPS Proxy to gain the ID, unfortunately having setting problem on my HTC P3300 (Dopod P800W). I have searched the WIKI but cannot find the exact PPC model setup guide.
Not only set up but giving trouble hanging my PPC.
Bro dvpro can you help please......



bro deani77, nevermind we all learn together.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Cannot view maps in gmapsupp

#50 Post by dvpro » Mon Nov 19, 2007 7:43 pm

Bro Harrier, UGPM. :)
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests