GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
manutd
Regular
Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:05 pm
GPS: Axim x50v with holux m1000
6210 with 10X
Location: Penang, Alor Setar & K.Krai
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#61 Post by manutd » Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:58 pm

Highly recommended bravo2 :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
www.mygreenoil.com - Breakthrough Fuel Reformulator -> reducing fuel comsumption

genkis3
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:35 am
GPS: holux m1000 + dopod838pro
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#62 Post by genkis3 » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:42 pm

araboy wrote:u can try the built in com splitting software in ...


using built in splitting software works on my 838pro, but didn't work on my new htc touch dual... both also WM6 . how come huh..? #-o
not yet try gpsgate..

User avatar
araboy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:18 pm
GPS: Mobile 10X on Ipaq 2490(Navigating)
GPSProxy on ASUS P535 (tracking)
WM6 on ASUS P750 (phone)
Location: Ara Damansara
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#63 Post by araboy » Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:31 pm

dear bro,
i am not able to help u further with the built in intermediate driver on your other pda as i am not familiar to it. the intermediate driver would normally be usable if it is immediately used after a reset. to solve it, u also can use gpsproxy to feed the two similar programs off gpsproxy's Output Com Port by sharing its virtual com port to 2 programs. The mirror gps input to output port option in gpsproxy is ticked to make the program function like gpsgate. since u not need the garmin output of gpsproxy program, the garmin protocol output extensions in the exensions tab of gpsproxy can be removed. this option is also easily available and also uses one free port like the built in intermediate driver. happy trying rgds

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#64 Post by dvpro » Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:52 pm

Latest Speed Trap POIs for GPS Speed Sentry (CSV) based on Mapking's format dated 14 November 2007.
Attachments
SPEEDTRAP_V1411.zip
(3.48 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
Last edited by dvpro on Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

drthein71
Regular
Regular
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 2:50 pm
GPS: Dopod d810 on Mapking 2007 and Garmin Que
Nuvi 310
Location: KL
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#65 Post by drthein71 » Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:14 am

Bro dvpro,

Thanks for the CSV file....Superb :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

genkis3
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:35 am
GPS: holux m1000 + dopod838pro
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#66 Post by genkis3 » Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:15 pm

bravo bro dvpro
thanks! :prayer:

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#67 Post by dvpro » Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:47 pm

dvpro wrote:Latest Speed Trap POIs for GPS Speed Sentry (CSV) based on Mapking's format dated 14 November 2007.

There's a later version than this updated by Carlover, HERE.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#68 Post by dvpro » Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:17 am

I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

inside
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:13 pm
GPS: hp6515 + garmin que
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#69 Post by inside » Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:32 pm

genkis3 wrote:
araboy wrote:u can try the built in com splitting software in ...


using built in splitting software works on my 838pro, but didn't work on my new htc touch dual... both also WM6 . how come huh..? #-o
not yet try gpsgate..


In my hw6965, I only have one free com port 2, which is used for Garmin Protocol output. To free up another com port, instead of using third party com splitting software, what I did is to go to registry and modify the com port no. for infra, eg from 3 to 13. This makes infra not usable but com port 3 is free up. :)

After that, just mirror GPS Input to com port 3 in GPSProxy. Then set com port 3 in both GPS Speed Sentry and MapKing .. If GPSProxy is used together with Mapking, use com port 3. If Mapking is used alone, use the physical gps com port. :)

regards
inside

contex
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 5:30 pm
GPS: 200W, 10X
Contact:

Re: GPS Speed Sentry & Garmin Que

#70 Post by contex » Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:01 pm

Thank you all contributing such good thread.
I managed setup Que+GPSPROXY and GSS this morning, surprisingly GSS warns at the background even SpeedCAM may hide behind the gantry along ECP towards Tampinese. :thumbsup:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests