Garmin Que - General Discussion

Discussions on Palm /Windows Mobile PDA & PDA Phone + GPS combo

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
ace
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 574
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:00 am
GPS: Nuvi 2565, Nuvi 255W, HP iPaq 3715 with Rikaline 6033 (retired), Mapking G10 (retired)
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: garmin cue

#81 Post by ace » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:25 am

Just curious, what 2 files exactly? The names, please.
I don't have free fish......

inside
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:13 pm
GPS: hp6515 + garmin que
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#82 Post by inside » Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:16 am

anhydrous wrote:just got the access to the latest garmin maps v2.15 however after following the instructions with the installers then running sendmap...i was able to combine the 2 files into 1 single gmasupp...however when i upload it to my htc tytn2 runnig garmin cue overriding the previous gmasupp...the software wasn't able to read the new detailed maps...any ideas on how i can solve this
p/s i tried both patchimg and sendmap20...but to no avail...thanks...


charles



Actually I faced this problem before. I know exactly the procedure of transferring and unlocking the maps but Garm Que just can't detect the maps. Can't remember exactly what I did but after much :fire: and :hair: and repeat the same procudure for maybe the nth time, finally i got the maps shown in Que. So just keep calm and try a few more times loh...

inside

anhydrous
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:52 am
GPS: HTC tytn2 - mapking 2007
Location: Mukah, Sarawak
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#83 Post by anhydrous » Sat Dec 29, 2007 11:59 am

heheeh...ok will do....
well when i load garmin cue...i think the basemap image is loaded (which i didn't change) but the new detailed maps which i've unlocked and combined to one single gmasupp...so of course loaded the file to the garmin folder, when i start..there some beep here and there lah (but no error message or whatever) so when the prog finally opens...my site is noted on the map (base map image) but no details of the roads and all...btw i am suing gpsproxy with it
ipod video 5g, macbook black, htc tytn 2, sony ericsson w660i, olympus mju 700

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#84 Post by dvpro » Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:22 pm

anhydrous wrote:...
when i start..there some beep here and there lah (but no error message or whatever) so when the prog finally opens...
...

Normally when there's a beep when opening Que, that usually indicates an error, however sometimes the error msg cannot be viewed especially when it happened before you got to tap screen to continue (from Que splash page).
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

anhydrous
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:52 am
GPS: HTC tytn2 - mapking 2007
Location: Mukah, Sarawak
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#85 Post by anhydrous » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:07 pm

can i sue garmin mobile xt on my tytn2?? with that gmasupp.img
ipod video 5g, macbook black, htc tytn 2, sony ericsson w660i, olympus mju 700

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#86 Post by dvpro » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:20 pm

No, because your MXT will have a different Unit ID, the maps you are using now is unlocked based on Garmin Que Unit ID which was generated by GPSProxy.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
thsalbert
Regular
Regular
Posts: 236
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:23 am
GPS: Garmin 10x with Omnia
GMXT 5.00.10TW Location Error Corrected for China Navigation.
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#87 Post by thsalbert » Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:58 pm

anhydrous wrote:can i sue garmin mobile xt on my tytn2?? with that gmasupp.img


No way to sue Garmin because you are using 3rd party map. Even Garmin state in their GPSr, The guarantee will void if you are using 3rd party maps.
If you have bought the GMXT application and use it with Garmin Original map from Garmin, then you no neccesary to sue Garmin. They will give you the full support to solve your problem.

User avatar
deani77
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 544
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 42 (Navigation)
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#88 Post by deani77 » Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:33 pm

I think our brother anhydrous here type it wrong. He mean use not sue. :mrgreen:

User avatar
dvpro
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2887
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
Location: KUL, MY
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#89 Post by dvpro » Sat Dec 29, 2007 7:17 pm

anhydrous wrote:...
btw i am suing gpsproxy
...

anhydrous wrote:can i sue garmin mobile xt on my tytn2??
...

This fella must be a lawyer, don't play play. :mrgreen:

Just kidding la... of course he means use, just a typo la.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

anhydrous
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:52 am
GPS: HTC tytn2 - mapking 2007
Location: Mukah, Sarawak
Contact:

Re: Garmin Que

#90 Post by anhydrous » Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:47 pm

USE lah...
ipod video 5g, macbook black, htc tytn 2, sony ericsson w660i, olympus mju 700

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests