Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:35 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 537 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 54  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:40 pm 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:47 pm
Posts: 385
Location: Subang Jaya
GPS: Nuvi 610, E71 + GPS10x + Symbian GMXT + NRoute + Nokia Suports Tracker + GMPC
hmm.....

I really really wish that I can use it as

1. Tracking.... I am getting very frustrated with the lack of tracking ability.

2. Comes with a built in Artificial Intellegence and able to interface with my car.

3. Comes with extra accessories called "Knight Industries Three Thousand" or KITT for short. It is a black pontiac firebird with built in laser, rear smoke and oil spray, turbo function, air brake and many more.

4. Nuvi should come with a digital certificate of "License to Kill".

5. Nuvi can transform into a spy robot. Can sneak into anywhere including Air Force One.

Hahahaha.....

_________________
www.flickr.com/photos/darthobiguan


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Details while navigating
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:39 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 57
GPS: NUVI 660
Hello guys,

Just one question. I am using Nuvi 200 and was wondering can i see detail like traffic light, toll and stuff like that at the map while navigating? I know the map has traffic lights etc but when i use it to navigate i can see those details. I have put map details to max but still the same. Any idea why?

Thanks
Yau


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:45 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 4850
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra
GPS: Garmin Nüvi 1350, 3790T
Fenix
eTrex HcX
Panasonic ICE+Garmin
Samsung Note3
Apple iPad3
Do not have a Nuvi200 but what I did observed is that the smaller screen units tend to show less details vs the larger screens Nuvis. Maybe this is the software that limits the amount of details so as not to clutter the screen real estate. :-?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:01 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 57
GPS: NUVI 660
oh ok ok thanks bro.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Nuvi and SDHC ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:57 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:06 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Singapore/JB
GPS: Dell Axim x51v + Holux GPSR
Nuvi 300 no TTS and unlocked Malsingmap :)
Hi,,

Anyone has tried using SDHC cards on their nuvi and are they compatible?

Please post brand and capacity if you have... thanks


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nuvi and SDHC ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:03 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2769
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
I don't see a need for a SDHC. Unlike a DSLR, especially if you taking pictures at a few frames per second where the buffer needs to transfer to the card fast enough otherwise it will slow down, this sort of thing doesn't happen in a GPSr. There is no buffer to speak of and besides, one map is loaded at a time and even if it's a second or two faster with a SDHC it isn't going to make much of a difference. Unless money is no objective to you and you want the very best for your set, any ordinary SD card would suffice.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nuvi and SDHC ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:19 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:06 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Singapore/JB
GPS: Dell Axim x51v + Holux GPSR
Nuvi 300 no TTS and unlocked Malsingmap :)
Thanks Redstorm bro,


SDHC is SD High Capacity, it actually has slower or similar speed then ordinary SD cards. I'm looking for capacity and not speed. Thinking of using the nuvi as my primary MP3 player when i'm at work that's why :P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nuvi and SDHC ?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:22 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2769
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
Emkay wrote:
Thanks Redstorm bro,


SDHC is SD High Capacity, it actually has slower or similar speed then ordinary SD cards. I'm looking for capacity and not speed. Thinking of using the nuvi as my primary MP3 player when i'm at work that's why :P


Oops.... sorry, I thought you were refering to a high speed card. I don't use anything higher than 2GB, that's why I am not in touch with high capacity card.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Is TTS very useful
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:43 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:34 am
Posts: 14
GPS: Nuvi 200
Dear all,

I have been viewer since last forum and now decided to get a GPS myself. Planning a trip to Koh Samui next year.

I need some opinion from experience users. Does TTS really make a different during navigation ?

I like Nuvi 200 as the price is reasonable with features i need. I do not need others features like photo viewer, MP3, Bluetooth etc except GPS navigation.

Nuvi 200 does not come with TTS, the next product will be Nuvi 350.

Question to those who use the features before :

Is it worth to spend more to get the Nuvi 350 just for the TTS features ?

thanks and best regards
Kent

_________________
My Road Trip to Thailand.

www.DriveToThailand.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is TTS very useful
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:47 am 
Offline
MSM Global Moderator
MSM Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 2769
Location: Hougang, Sg
GPS: Montana 650, Nuvi 2465, 3790 & 3560LM
kentng wrote:
Dear all,

I have been viewer since last forum and now decided to get a GPS myself. Planning a trip to Koh Samui next year.

I need some opinion from experience users. Does TTS really make a different during navigation ?

I like Nuvi 200 as the price is reasonable with features i need. I do not need others features like photo viewer, MP3, Bluetooth etc except GPS navigation.

Nuvi 200 does not come with TTS, the next product will be Nuvi 350.

Question to those who use the features before :

Is it worth to spend more to get the Nuvi 350 just for the TTS features ?

thanks and best regards
Kent


Actually, it's a matter of personal preference. Am using a 660 with a TTS. Initially, I intended to buy the 610 but it was out of stock and the dealer recommended me the 660. To me, the TTS helps a lot and I love it. Except for some funny pronounciation especially with roads with Malay names, the TTS serves as a confirmation that I am on the right track.

_________________
Olight M20 R2
Jetbeam RRT 1, RRT 2
Fenix TK10, TK11 R2, TK12 R5, PD30, L1D, L2D, LD01, P2D
Romisen RC-W4, RC-N3
Ultrafire WF-606A, C3, A20, A10
MTE C3, C2-1
Surefire 6P


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 537 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 54  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group