Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:28 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:57 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:09 am
Posts: 1
GPS: htc touch
hi,

need help to install map in my htc touch.i had follow the instructions in e newbie wiki...but wen i run the garminque,its state "GarminQuefor PocketPCqithGPS10_290" is not a valid Pocket PC application.

can anyone help mi on this??

TIA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:01 pm 
Offline
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:37 pm
Posts: 2887
Location: KUL, MY
GPS: Handheld, PDA Based
You're supposed to run the Garmin Que installer in PC with your phone connected via Activesync.

_________________
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:27 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 1
GPS: GPS
I just need the maps for convenience. My device(HTC Touch) doesnt comes with the in built GPS receive..Can I still install the program and maps? and wat are the programs needed? pls advise


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:34 am 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 275
Location: Singapore
GPS: Nokia, iPhone, Garmin and up to 10 Hz NMEA driven. Lastest Nuvi 2565LM with GDR10.
luahsc wrote:
I just need the maps for convenience. My device(HTC Touch) doesnt comes with the in built GPS receive..Can I still install the program and maps? and wat are the programs needed? pls advise


Yes.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:45 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 1:42 am
Posts: 23
GPS: D810
yes, you can try garmin que and do routing simulation. Better yet, grab a GPS receiver for a few hundred ringgit and you're good to receive realtime direction :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:48 pm 
Offline
Councillor
Councillor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 12:00 am
Posts: 984
Location: Klang, Selangor
GPS: Nuvi1350 and Google Maps Android
luahsc wrote:
pls advise

Don't miss reading http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.php/Newbies_without_any_GPSr from http://www.malsingmaps.com/wiki/index.php/Newbies_Pitstop. :mrgreen:

_________________
The world is my 4sq venue!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:30 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:10 am
Posts: 1
GPS: mapking2007
i am using the old htc touch hp and juz bought the qstarz bt-q816 gps receiver....but i have problem with getting the software and setting up my gps on hp.....pls hlp


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 6:55 am 
Offline
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am
Posts: 542
Location: Gua Musang, Kelantan
GPS: GPSMap 76CSx (Tracking), Nokia N85 (Navigation)
xiaobb wrote:
i am using the old htc touch hp and juz bought the qstarz bt-q816 gps receiver....but i have problem with getting the software and setting up my gps on hp.....pls hlp


You can start looking for it here. :thumbsup:

_________________
Picture of My Life


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: HTC Touch
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:28 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:06 am
Posts: 91
Location: CCK Nth 5
GPS: NUvi200.....
hi bros, can i use MSM maps on the HTC Touch PDA? :tq:

_________________
<<...Share the Passion! Spread the Poison!...>>


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC TOuch
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:11 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 524
Location: Southern KL
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
luqee wrote:
hi bros, can i use MSM maps on the HTC Touch PDA? :tq:


Bro,

What Navigation software are you using?
:-?
If it is Garmin MXT or Mapking2007, G10 or R12, the answer is yes & :welcome:

_________________
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group