Malsingmaps Forum

It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 10:04 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: HTC TOuch
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:13 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:06 am
Posts: 91
Location: CCK Nth 5
GPS: NUvi200.....
no idea, juz got the phone...aniwae hope to dload the software( where to dload th software?) so that i can use the MSM maps?
Bro,

What Navigation software are you using?
:-?
If it is Garmin MXT or Mapking2007, G10 or R12, the answer is yes & :welcome:[/quote]

_________________
<<...Share the Passion! Spread the Poison!...>>


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC TOuch
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:07 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
Posts: 524
Location: Southern KL
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
luqee wrote:
no idea, juz got the phone...aniwae hope to dload the software( where to dload th software?) so that i can use the MSM maps?


Bro,
you can download the Garmin Mobile XT from here:-
http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-11034-00
BUT you have to purchase a Garmin 10X to pair with.
:thumbsup:

_________________
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC Touch
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:19 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:26 am
Posts: 49
GPS: Garmin Nuvi 660
Garmin GPS10X
Have tried to install the lastest GMXT 4.20.50 in my friend's HTC Diamond and works fine with Garmin 10X.

But it doesn't work with the internal GPS receiver, it prompted a message "it only allow to connect to Garmin device".

Is the latest GMXT only works with Garmin receiver?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC Touch
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:16 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:16 pm
Posts: 503
Location: Singapore
GPS: 2575 + 40LM
Its unfortunate the Diamond does not have a SD card slot; otherwise you can use the GMXT SD data card to run with the built-in GPSr.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC Touch
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:11 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 4
GPS: E71
i have a diamond so that means diamond users cant use the inbuild GPSr?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC Touch
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:30 pm 
Offline
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:16 pm
Posts: 503
Location: Singapore
GPS: 2575 + 40LM
According to Garmin, you cannot.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:51 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:03 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Bukit Damansara, KL
GPS: Dopod D810 with Garmin Que.
Garmin GPSmap 60CSx
Hi MSM brothers, I was wondering if the HTC Touch P3452 (pic below) has a locked/Disabled GPS Feature? Same as when the first Dopod 810 came out. The 810 Had the Hardware but shipped and sold with the feature disabled. until the ROM was flashed to a newer version. :-k
I was looking at the phone the other day when i noticed that it had an external antenna jack inside the battery compartment, just above the battery. The Battery cover hasn't got a removable Rubber Snap like the Dopod 810/HTC 3600i.
Strangely, the P3452 has got a "External GPS" in the settings/system menu same as the D810.
I wonder if the other HTC modles have this function and the external antenna jack?
Anyone out there know anything about this??? :-? Or have flashed to ROM to a newer ROM?


Attachments:
hTC_334x319.png
hTC_334x319.png [ 73.21 KiB | Viewed 683 times ]
Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:56 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:00 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Selangor most of the time
GPS: GPSMAP 60Csx
i don't think there is a cgps chip in there, external gps is for blue tooth gpsr. as all ppc wm6 has it

_________________
Warmest Regards


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:13 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:03 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Bukit Damansara, KL
GPS: Dopod D810 with Garmin Que.
Garmin GPSmap 60CSx
notepal wrote:
i don't think there is a cgps chip in there, external gps is for blue tooth gpsr. as all ppc wm6 has it

:tq:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: HTC touch & GPS.
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:01 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:20 pm
Posts: 6
GPS: HTC Touch 3G
Hi guys,

just got my touch 3g yesterday.. how to activate the GPS ar? i read a few thread and follow the instruction, tried but doesnt work...

in the first place, do i need an external GPS reciever? kinda noob to these stuff..


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 121 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group