Proxy/Que - PDA: Questions & Guide

NEWBIES, USE THIS FORUM AS YOUR FIRST STOP. Seniors will guide you on whether to obtain info and which forum to post your queries.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
wsjihan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:35 am
GPS: don't know
Contact:

Proxy/Que - PDA: Questions & Guide

#1 Post by wsjihan » Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:49 am

This topic for Proxy/Que. For GMXT - PDA click HERE - Bartmp8


Hi all Sifu,
I've been trying to use garmin xt + GPS proxy + non Garmin GPSr but the problem remain the same. GPSr cannot be detected through any port. FYI I use HTC touch dual which use microsoft bluetooth protocol comm port 1.

anybody actually have thier GPS work with this phone? :ko:
Last edited by bartmp8 on Thu Jan 22, 2009 5:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Edited Title

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#2 Post by low4 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:00 pm

wsjihan wrote:Hi all Sifu,
I've been trying to use garmin xt + GPS proxy + non Garmin GPSr but the problem remain the same. GPSr cannot be detected through any port. FYI I use HTC touch dual which use microsoft bluetooth protocol comm port 1.

anybody actually have thier GPS work with this phone? :ko:
Bro,
To use with your internal GPS, you need to use Garmin MXT SD Card version, if not you have a Garmin 10X to pair with the SW you already installed.
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

wsjihan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:35 am
GPS: don't know
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#3 Post by wsjihan » Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:32 pm

thanks but mine phone does'nt have internal GPS. would garmin SD card word with non garmin GPSr?

User avatar
badrol
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 736
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:12 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi200
Location: Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor Malaysia
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#4 Post by badrol » Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:50 pm

wsjihan wrote:thanks but mine phone does'nt have internal GPS. would garmin SD card word with non garmin GPSr?
No. You need garmin gpsr.
Image

wsjihan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:35 am
GPS: don't know
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#5 Post by wsjihan » Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:54 pm

ok, now using garmin is out of question because I just bought that GPSr.

now my only option is to use mapking, I'll try it first [-o<

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#6 Post by low4 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:00 pm

wsjihan wrote:ok, now using garmin is out of question because I just bought that GPSr.

now my only option is to use mapking, I'll try it first [-o<
Good luck, Bro
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

User avatar
badrol
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 736
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:12 pm
GPS: Garmin Nuvi200
Location: Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor Malaysia
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#7 Post by badrol » Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:33 pm

wsjihan wrote:ok, now using garmin is out of question because I just bought that GPSr.

now my only option is to use mapking, I'll try it first [-o<
Don't give up..give garmin que a try..
Image

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#8 Post by low4 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:38 pm

wsjihan wrote:ok, now using garmin is out of question because I just bought that GPSr.

now my only option is to use mapking, I'll try it first [-o<
badrol wrote:Don't give up..give garmin que a try..
Ya ya ya, long time not using Que, forgotten liao,
in fact que is also a very good SW, and it is FREE!!!
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

wsjihan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:35 am
GPS: don't know
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#9 Post by wsjihan » Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:34 pm

Good luck, Bro
:thumbsup:[/quote]

Look like luck is not my side. :-k

I tried Que and GPSproxy. GPSproxy running well but Que cannot detect GPS signals. I set comm 1 as virtual port and on que menu-> system setup -> interface I put GPSproxy virtual port com1. yet it still cannot detect GPS.

I tried mapking as well, it also cannot detect GPS signal

fortunately with Google map the GPS worked well but very slow in updating position.

Anyone ????

User avatar
low4
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:51 pm
GPS: Dopod_D810 + GMXT.
Nuvi 650,
Holux m241
Location: Southern KL
Contact:

Re: htc touch dual help wanted

#10 Post by low4 » Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:12 pm

wsjihan wrote:Look like luck is not my side. :-k

I tried Que and GPSproxy. GPSproxy running well but Que cannot detect GPS signals. I set comm 1 as virtual port and on que menu-> system setup -> interface I put GPSproxy virtual port com1. yet it still cannot detect GPS.

I tried mapking as well, it also cannot detect GPS signal

fortunately with Google map the GPS worked well but very slow in updating position.

Anyone ????
Bro,
For Mapking, try below:-

Tools/More/Options/GPS/ then set your GPS com port & Baudrate here...
Hope it helps.
:thumbsup:
岂能尽如人意,但求无愧吾心。- 刘四

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests