Nokia E65

Moderator: Moderators

thetnee
GPS: Garmin X10 with Nokia e65

Nokia E65

#1 Post by thetnee » Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:57 am

Hi everyone!

Newbie here really eager to contribute so please pardon my newbie-ness! Really appreciate any input!

I'm using a Nokia E65 with Garmin Mobile XT 4.10.60.

Fixed the Abbreviated results problem by using an older GMAPSUPP.img file I had.

Currently as I have not contributed, am still using the June 21, 2007 version on my phone :oops:

Have browsed through the WIKIs, and Newbie's Pit Stop thoroughly, but am still unclear on saving POIs. (There are instructions for Tracks so that's fine!)

Here are my questions:

1) How do I save POIs using GMXT? Do I just save them under My Locations, then take down the GPS Coordinates?

2) How do I export the screenshot like other people do when saving POIs?

3) I understand I can doublecheck my contribution against the latest March 9, 2008 map in Mapsource, so does this mean, I can open the Locked map in Mapsource?

4) To make things simple, is there a detailed guide SPECIFICALLY for saving POIs for Symbian S60 phones?

5) Other than Mapsource and GMXT, do I need any other programs? Btw, I downloaded MapSource_6137.exe, hope that's the latest version?

This is my first forum post, I really wanna thank Malsingmaps for an excellent map and I hope to be able to contribute to my max in the near future!

**BONUS QUESTION**
6) Haha :P I see that the Mapking maps under Downloads are not locked, does that mean if I have Mapking software I can view the latest maps? Why is this so ah?

Rgds
Phil

jans_wkh
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
GPS: n95+gmxt, vista hcx

Re: GMXT with Nokia e65 help?

#2 Post by jans_wkh » Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:54 pm

hi thetnee, first of all, wellcome to msm. let me try to answer your questions as much as possible :mrgreen: .
thetnee wrote:Hi everyone!

Newbie here really eager to contribute so please pardon my newbie-ness! Really appreciate any input!